A Surprise Package from Amazing Friends…

7:00 AM: 4-Mile Run – COMPLETED

Today’s run was slow, yet sweaty. I’m tapering this week, but then again, I feel like every week is a taper week since my belly has expanded. I have the Women’s More Half Marathon this coming Sunday and don’t even have an outfit to wear. I’m going to need your advice, so watch out for that post.

After work last night, I was on the go. I had to pick up some rolls at the store for dinner with my dad. Then I had to drop off a movie at my mother-in-law’s house as she wanted to watch them before she left for Ecuador. I didn’t intend to stay too long, but we ended up talking and by the time I knew it, it was nearly 6:30 and I had to pick up Pedro so we could have dinner at my dad’s. When I got home, I saw this huge box sitting nice and pretty on the front stoop.

Oh, I got so excited because it was addressed to ME and I know I didn’t order anything. But… I couldn’t open it till after dinner. We were running a tad late.

Dinner at dad’s was, as always delicious… I knew it was going to be excellent. He text me that he was making some Filipino beef stew, which is what we call Afritada. I haven’t had it with chicken in awhile but the pork is delicious. (By the way, I ate most of the hot dogs. Pedro couldn’t stop laughing because I pretty much dug in the bowl to find the hot dogs – cleaned it out).

He also made his breaded pork chops that Pedro absolutely loves. I’m going to have to tell dad not to make it next week though. Pedro tends to get sick of things so quickly.

Oh, there were plenty of leftovers, so hopefully he’ll just have a pork chop sandwich for dinner tonight.

I was full after we ate, but there’s always room for desserts. I made my way over to the jumbo sized bag of chocolates. Yes, I did. I picked out my favorites and refilled my ziplock.

I chose two to eat then…

but then… I saw Girl Scouts Tagalongs and nixed the M&Ms to have a few of those bad boys.

By 8:30, Pedro and I were BEAT, so we said our goodbyes and then headed home. I felt bad leaving my dad, but I’m glad we got to spend some time with him.

As soon as I got home, I was ready to open my package up!!!

My first baby gifts from my registry!!! WOO HOO!

Baby Brown bottles, Bottle Drying Rack, Boppy and Boppy slip covers from Alison!!! Thank you so much Alison. Pedro says, “That Allie! She’s always on point!” We really appreciate your gifts and I know that they will be so useful. I used to always use the boppy when I would feed Scarlett.

Thanks Again, Allie. And hurry up and start your blog so we can see pics of Baby Cayden as well as your beautiful pups, Kiba, Koga and Cheza.

Okay, I need to finish my yummy bowl of cheerios.

The baby gets a kick out of this breakfast.

Happy Hump Day!