Happy Birthday to my Lil’ Bro

7:00 AM: 4-Mile Run – COMPLETED

Happy 22nd Birthday to my Lil’ Brother.

Fun Facts:

– We’re 9-years apart.

– I pretty much raised him when we were growing up. I changed his diapers, fed him, woke up in the middle night to change his diapers and swayed him back to sleep. He was like my own “real life” doll.

– I used to help him finish all his homeworker and sign off on all his paperwork for his teachers. I even once met his 2nd grade teacher and she thought I was the best sister ever.

– When he got his permit, I let him drive home from his job and to the mall sometimes.

– He’s graduating at Rutgers University this coming May.

– He’s in a long-distance relationship with such a nice girl for almost two years now. I think she’s contemplating on making the move out to NJ from CA.

– He’s currently looking for full-time jobs (graduating in Business), but is presently working at Cando Fitness.

– Even though we don’t hang out as often as I would like to, I love him so much and enjoy the time we share when we do hang out together.

Happy Birthday, Brother.

Unfortunately, I did not get to see him last night since he had class late. But I did bake him some cupcakes on Monday night to bring to him. And, they’re not “homemade cupcakes”. They were just “out-of-the-box” cupcakes. As much as I would have loved to make homemade cakes on a Monday night, I just didn’t have the energy or time. But hey, I still baked them with lots of love.

I hope he likes them. Oh, and Pedro did lick the spatula off. It’s a good thing he walked on the treadmill. Hopefully I’ll get to take my brother out to dinner some time this week.

Happy Birthday, EJ!!!!