One Sick Baby

11:45 AM: 4.10-Mile Run – PENDING COMPLETED

Lili-Bear is still a bit sick, hence, I’ve been M.I.A. She started to develop something on Monday. She didn’t have a runny nose or any congestion, but she was super cranky. Then, on Tuesday, when I had the day off, I noticed her nose was runny. She was super cranky. She couldn’t take a nap for the life of her. I needed to run out with her to pick up a humidifier, but other than that, I kept her home and close by. Unfortunately, that night, she was up every hour on the hour. I seriously had a total of 3-hours sleep. I went to work regardless of how tired I was because she didn’t have a fever and I really want to save those days for when she’s really ill. It’s something that needs to work through its course.

Anyway, because of the lack of sleep + a cranky baby, I haven’t had time to get a workout in. Also, this morning, I had to leave extra early to lead my brother’s girlfriend to a job interview at my sister’s school. Since I was running early, I stopped at Dunkin’ Donuts to treat myself to a Pumpkin Spice Latte (Skinny of course).

I also decided to pack some running clothes so that I could muster up the motivation to run on my lunch break. Who’s going to inspire me? Anyone, Anyone?!?

And, never leave home with the Runner’s ID bracelet.

I haven’t ran during lunch since early 2010. Here’s the thing about running by my job. I work in a town that has HILLS. No, I mean HILLS. I’m going to try to take some pictures of these hills. Second, there’s no showers at my job so I’m not sure if I’m being offensive after a run with that B.O. Third, I’m a sweater. No, no… not a piece of clothing article. I sweat. And it’s not pretty.

Anyway, I am hoping that my little bumblebee will get well soon. We’ll just have to wait and see.