Breezy Wednesday & Now Finally Thursdsay

The rain from Tuesday night certainly did us some good.  Beautiful, breezy weather these last two days. Anyway, we’ve had a quite Tuesday and fun Wednesday evening.  We have been on a mission with trying to teach Lili to ride a bike, but she is just mastering her tricyle. I know we’re a little late here.  She just wasn’t into it but I’m glad she’s finally able to do it all on her own.

  
S was funny.  I took a video of her and at the end, he came running with my keys. “Come on already… LET’S GO!!”

  We made sure to pack her Helmet… just in case she wanted to try her bike. 

  
Tuesday evening, my niece and sister came over for dinner.  Kids had fun…

  
Crazy how much taller my niece is compared to my daughter. Two years apart… 

About a month and a half ago, one of my solemate’s running friends reached out to me.  Laura sent me a message telling me that she asked Celeste to run/walk the Pizza 5k.  She thought it would be a great idea if the entire team surprised her and even ordered her FUIF (it stands for F***  U InFertility) singlets.  She said she knew that Celeste and I were great friends and if I wanted to join them.  I was THRILLED to join them.  Well, last night the day arrived.  I was so excited.  She had mentioned it to me a few times already but didn’t ask me if I wanted to run so I was in the clear.  

As soon as I got out of work, I scooped up the kiddos, got home, packed bags, Pedro got home and dropped me off at the race while he found parking.  UNFORTUNATELY, I was late. LOL but the whole team was there — she still didn’t know I was coming so when she saw me she was happy.  I loved her look when she saw us wearing the team shirts.

  

It was priceless.  

  

What a wonderful time running with these people.  I can’t wait to join them more often. They are a super nice crowd — but then again, have you ever met a runner that wasn’t nice??? LOL

Unlimited pizza with a BIB to follow.  Eh, it was okay though.  I was happy to see these faces at the end.

  
It was a good time.  Of course, a long night also.  I had a ton of things to do when I got home. LOL

I know this is  sad but this was my first race this year.  It’s been a tough last few months for me. I’m just trying to get back into the groove of things.

FACT: 1 out of 8 couples faces inferitlity. Love you Cici & your angel babies, Rosa, Robin and Frostie Ninja. 

Have you ever had a custom singlet made for a race? 

 

3 thoughts on “Breezy Wednesday & Now Finally Thursdsay

  1. And that’s what girlfriends are for!

    Don’t worry about Lili learning late to ride a bike. I think I started when I was about 4 or 5. First with 2 stabilisers, then one, then I was racing up and down the track (we lived 1/4 mile away from the road)! 30 years later, it’s my transport! xo

    • that is so awesome. I want a pretty bicycle with basket. I can’t wait till Lili rides a bike and I can run next to her on long runs. Yesterday I saw a guy pushing his double jogger and his son on a bike. I was in awe and thinking maybe one day that will be me. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

