Running Date

I had a running date today with my SOLEMATE that I love, love, love! It wasn’t planned but I actually matched.

Lunch Run

Lunch Run

It turned out that my Solemate and I were wearing the same color tank (in fact, the tank I wore was actually HER tank which she gave to my sister — then my sister gave it to me. Circle of workout clothes!).

SOLEMATES FOR LIFE

SOLEMATES FOR LIFE

And yes, I got my Solemate roses.

Roses for Soley & Rosa

Roses for Soley & Rosa

My dear solemate is going through the hardest time in her life. Cici was scheduled to have her baby on June 24th but a few weeks before her sweet baby girl was born sleeping. She was a precious angel that is now in heaven. Rosa Kimberly, we love you and miss you everyday.

Beautiful Solemate

Beautiful Solemate

It was great sharing some miles with Cici. I missed her so much. We will be doing lots of running together since we will be training for NYC marathon together. We will be RUNNING NYC for ROSA.

Please keep my soley in your thoughts. I’ve been dedicating a mile for Rosa in each run that I do just for her.

Happy Friday for some of you folks. I hope you have a wonderful 4th of July weekend.

4 thoughts on “Running Date

    • Aww, thanks Chels. I don’t have many close friends, but the ones that are near and dear, I keep close at heart. 🙂 Have a wonderful 4th of July (5-day) weekend. XO

  1. ❤ ❤ ❤ Soley, I cannot put into words how much your continuous support means to me. How much YOU mean to me. Thank you SO MUCH for the beautiful roses (and LILIES!! I love that our daughters are blooming side by side in a vase on my counter right now). Thank you SO MUCH for dedicating a mile of each of your runs to Rosa. Thank you SO MUCH for the card you sent, the star you named, the runs we have spent together and will spend together while training for races. You mean the world to me ❤

Leave a Reply

