The Weekly Update

It’s 90s and humid out. I feel like we go from winter to summer these past few years. Since we’re having dinner out tonight for Mimi’s birthday, I opted out on a lunch run (it’s going to be gross which means I will be stinky — can you tell I have kids? My vocabulary is so wide!) and so I’ve been treading it the last few days.

Second Home

Second Home

P did clean my jogger and just needs to fill air in the tires. Then we’re good to go. Of course we’re supposed to get rain the next few days. He always had good timing.

Of course the weekend is upon us and I’m just updated on the past weekend. In a nutshell, we had quite a busy weekend/week. It started off with Pedro and my 5 year anniversary dinner. I came home and he surprised me with a beautiful bouquet of roses and lilies.

<3 05.21.15 <3

❤ 05.21.15 ❤

The kids were at my parents and so we went to dinner at The Spanish Tavern.

Paella Valencia

Delicious. During dinner, we received a text from my dad that the kids said ‘Happy Anniversary’ and just had their bath.

Fresh & Clean

Fresh & Clean

Too cute. We were home by 9:30 with the kids and they went down fast. The rest of the weekend was spent at the park a few times, cleaning, organizing, playing outside, etc.

weeeeeee

weeeeeee

JuMp

JuMp

Slide

Slide

I did some organizing. I mean, our filing cabinet was a MESS. I have a pile to shred and everything is filed into place. We also had to change a few things on the kids 529 college fund.

College Savings

College Savings

We went back to another park a different day.

Big girl

Big girl

Climbing

Climbing

Big Guy Climbing

Big Guy Climbing

After the park on Sunday, we ran over to Home Depot to pick up a few things.

home depot fun

home depot sun

On Memorial Day, we woke up early to run around.

MDW2015

MDW2015

I ended up grilling burgers and dogs inside. We haven’t ordered a BBQ grill but we’re looking to order one very, very soon. (Probably in the next week or so). P tried to finish up cleaning up the branches in the yard and setting it up for the kids to play.

MDW Sanbox Time

MDW Sanbox Time

Back Yard Fun

Back Yard Fun

Mini Pool

Mini Pool

Picnic

Picnic

Summerbreeze...

Summerbreeze…

And that was the weekend in a nutshell. The week was pretty busy too but I’ll have to update on that next time.

I know I’m late… HA.

Who else went for a swim on Memorial Day? BBQs?

Who is ready for summer? I just wish it wasn’t so humid, BUT I guess better than winter.

2 thoughts on “The Weekly Update

  1. You look gorgeous and LOVELY flowers!! Happy anniversary again. And your kiddos are getting so big! Where has the time gone? I did not get any bbq on Memorial Day but we did have a delicious crawfish boil along with some shrimp and crab legs!!!

  2. Happy Anniversary!

    Definitely my French and some of my Spanish, thought now I hang out with adults, is at kids level. Can you tell I taught English to kids? A fitness client the other day asked if I ever worked with kids. Yes, but I used a Kathryn Budig yoga line! She’s 2 years younger than me!

Leave a Reply

