May Birthdays and An Anniversary

Today is our five year anniversary since we have been married, but we also got married on our “dating” anniversary four years prior. So, today we have been with each other for 9 years total. Happy Anniversary to US. After I drop Lili off at my parents, I’m meeting P at home and we’re going out to dinner. (Courtesy of my girlfriend Alison from Livestrong that sent us a gift certificate to a restaurant for Christmas! Thanks, Allie, Justin and Cayden). After dinner, we will pick up the kids and call it a night. P had work tomorrow and Lili has school. My parents will give the kids a bath though so at least they’ll be ready for bed.

Today is also my SIL’s birthday!!! Lili sends her birthday week countdowns. They’re adorable. I played the piano and she sang Happy Birthday to her.

Happy Birthday, Tia

Happy Birthday, Tia

She is celebrating her birthday in Florida this weekend. Hope you have a fabulous day, girl!

And yes, there are a lot of May birthdays (TAURUS IN THE HOUSE) that we have been celebrating. But a quick weekend recap — UH, yeah, on a Thursday. I’m so late.

On Saturday, I woke up and ran 6 miles. Then I had to bake brownies and get the kids ready. We were heading up north to visit some friends. First we had to pick up my BIL and the family.

FULL CAR

FULL CAR

Our friendds had a baby girl two months ago so we were finally meeting the newest addition and she is the cutest and most well-behaved baby ever.

Liana and Liliana

Liana and Liliana

With Baby Liana

With Baby Liana

SO MUCH BBQ on the grill, it was DELICIOUS.

BBQ-TIME

BBQ-TIME

The kids had a blast running back and forth.

Play-Time

Play-Time

Good times! After dropping off my BIL’s family, we got home around 11PM. I gave the kids a bath at Julie’s because I knew we would be home late. Glad I did that because it would have been awful waking them up for a bath and they needed on. B ate dirt and was pretty much covered in it.

Sunday morning, I woke up, ran 3-miles and then I had to bake. I was baking cookies, brownies and mac and cheese. We were celebrating my niece’s 6th birthday with family and friends.

Birthday Gal

Birthday Gal

Photobooth Fun

Photobooth Fun

Mommy & Lili

Mommy & Lili

Cousins

Cousins

Food was good. The face painter was a hit. It was a great time altogether.

The San Fam

The San Fam

<3

❤

I ended up getting pretty sick when we got home. I vomited twice — I think it was something I ate. P gave the kids a bath because I was so weak. I ended up having some toast and butter and then stayed in bed. We read books with the kids.

Favorite New Book

I highly recommend this book. It’s so educational and history made fun. Yesterday we learned about John Adams and Thomas Jefferson (both died on the same date, July 4). Thomas Jefferson was probably the smartest President ever. He’s the President responsible for the Louisiana Purchase. 🙂

After story time, lights went off and we were all knocked out.

Our week has been so busy. I even stopped at my former employer’s office for her 59th birthday. She’s the President of the American Dental Association.

Happy Birthday Doc

Happy Birthday Doc

She is like a celebrity. I worked for her for 15 years but have known her for 19 years. It’s crazy, I used to babysit her kids when they were 2 and 4. She has watched me grow through bad break-ups, getting engaged, getting married, having my kids, etc.

What’s the longest you’ve been at a job? Do you keep in touch with old employers? colleagues?
I have been working at my current job for 10.5 years. But the longest job was the Dr.’s office for 15-years.

What’s everyone doing for Memorial Day Weekend? Racing?

Hope everyone has a fun and safe Memorial Day!

3 thoughts on “May Birthdays and An Anniversary

Leave a Reply

