TGIT (Because I am off tomorrow)!

Tired doesn’t even explain how I am feeling this morning. I thought that by the time B was a year, he’d start to wean off with wanting to be nursed. But I learned at 13 months when he wouldn’t even take cows milk that it wasn’t happening any time soon (I still pump milk once a day at work — which I am grateful for because I just learned that most offices won’t allow women to pump at work after 1-year). Maybe a year and a half — NOPE. And here we are, at 20 months and some days and he’s still nursing through the night. Some nights are better than others but last night was AWFUL. I apologize in advanced if this is TMI, but it is ROUGH when you have a toddler (I think he’s too big now to be called a “baby”?) latched on for hours on end.

SO yeah, that explains why I am so tired today. On top of it, I had a ton of things to do this morning. We had a rather busy evening so I didn’t get much accomplished last night when we got home. We stopped by my niece’s house to celebrate her birthday. She’s having a party on Sunday but I think it’s important to celebrate with kids on the actual day too. Just a few pics from last night.

Happy 6th Birthday

Happy 6th Birthday

The Gang

The Gang

The Godparents

The Godparents

Us with the Birthday Girl

Us with the Birthday Girl

Being Silly

Being Silly

Good times. I had planned to leave between 7:00-7:30 but we hit so much traffic getting to the house. So we left at 8:10. We were home by 8:38. I gave the kids a bath and then we read a few pages of a book I just bought for Lili.

The Preseidents

The Presidents

Lili nicknamed George Washington (The Father of our Country), “Georgie”. I give this book an A+. It’s a great way to teach your kids about the Presidents of the U.S.

I ran this morning and I have to say, it was chilly out. It was a sweater kind of day. (Just like yesterday). I mean, it’s supposed to warm up (low 70s). I’m glad I didn’t put the sweaters that my sister gave me away yet.

#ootd

#ootd

Did you put all your winter clothes away yet? Spring/Summer clothes out? What about your fall boots? How do you store your clothes? BINS?

Short hair? Long hair? Do you get tempted to cut in the summer? I need a new hairdo.

I’m almost done with my ice-coffee. And there’s 6 hours left in the workday. I hope I get through this day.

3 thoughts on “TGIT (Because I am off tomorrow)!

  1. I’ve just swapped around jumpers for shorts! At the moment, here’s warm enough during the day for shorts and T-shirt (not quite tank top season). Evenings and mornings, jeans, cardi or lightweight jacket. Fortunately with my work (what little I have!), I don’t have to dress for an office otherwise I’d baking already! I don’t store my clothes, just put them on the top shelf in my wardrobe, so still easy access!

Leave a Reply

