My Favorite Work Lunch

My new morning workout is basically treading it.

My Boo

My Boo

And yes, the kids are still obsessed with my treadmill. As soon as they hear me cooling down, they line up to hop on once it’s unplugged.

I’ve been so busy at work the last two days. But I can’t complain as it makes the day go by faster. I also ordered one of my favorite work lunches from the deli. A steak sandwich. Of course today I ordered the wrong one, but it still tasted delicious.

Steak on Flatbread

Steak on Flatbread

And since I didn’t have to pick up Lili today, I had to stop at Target to get the essentials — including some shorts for the kids and a birthday gift for my niece. She turns SIX tomorrow. Crazy.

Tuesdays/Wednesdays are my errands day, just until Lili is out of school for the summer. I will miss having her at the office though.

Conference Call

Conference Call

But I’ll get to work out also. So I guess it’s a win-win situation.

What’s your favorite lunch?

Do you run errands on your lunch break?

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Work Lunch

  1. Yep, ran errands today…sometimes that’s the only time I find I like to get stuff done! My favorite lunch is definitely sushi!! It has been a minute so it’s high time I had some.

    • Me too! It’s too hard to get anything done after work when I have to go pick up the kiddos. And I obviously prefer to run my errands without the kids. Otherwise, a fight breaks out, “Mommy, I want this? that? wahhhhhh”.

Leave a Reply

