Summer Weather

It is BEAUTIFUL out today. Unfortunately, I had to settle for the good old ‘mill for my morning run. P will be cleaning off the jogger tonight and I can finally take the kiddos out for a run. It would really be B’s first time experiencing runs in the jogger. I mean, he was SO little when I would take him. Most of the time, he’d fall asleep. So I’m very, VERY interested to see how he will be throughout a run (short or long). I remember Lili used to be able to sit in the jogger for at least 2+ hours. The longest run she was in the jogger was over 10 miles. Granted, she was 2 years old. She was still a trooper.

We had a lovely weekend and Lili is pretty much all better (aside from allergies and a mild cough). On Friday morning, I woke up with the kids on the later side and we started our day. I was happy to have Lili home for the day. I put some learning music on and the kids helped me bake a banana bread. Then I made a three egg with cheese omelette (kids ate most of it and only left me with two bites). After the banana bread was done, I put a load of laundry in and baked cookies. When the cookies were done, I was ready to RUN.

Freshly Baked Goodies

Freshly Baked Goodies

I caught up with most of Grey’s Anatomy on my run (it was a 2-hour episode, but really 85 minutes on ABC.COM, so I still had about 25 minutes left). I’m just not feeling it after they killed of McDreamy. I’m still mourning. At least I’m over the denial. The kids were thrilled that I was done with my run.

MOMMY'S DONE!!!!

MOMMY’S DONE!!!!

After my run, I put another load in the wash and the one in the dryer, took a quick shower and then started Lili on some school work. I emailed her teacher to ask her what she missed last week and she missed the letter Z, the number 13, more on symmetry, estimation and the new thing they’re learning is about volume. So many things.

Busy Worker

Busy Worker

We worked for about an hour and then I put the kids down to nap. By 2pm, I had to wake them up, get them dressed and we had to pick up some papers at my in-laws that they needed notarized. I then headed over to pick up my niece from school and my sis left the house key.

When we got to my sister’s, I let the dog out, made sure Scarlett washed her hands, put her lunch bag away and she practiced the piano.

Piano Practice

Piano Practice

After, they had a quick snack and played. My sister did not get home for another two hours so I prepared their dinner and when my sis got there, we all ate. She let Georgie back in and initially B was scared. After 15 minutes, he was HAPPY and they were best buds.

Best Buds

Best Buds

The cousins had so much fun and I left with another bag of clothes from my sister.

Happy Cousins

Happy Cousins

We were home by 8:30 and P was sad the Nets lost. I gave Lili a quick bath and into bed they went. Exhausted.

Saturday morning I woke up and made breakfast. Then I ran 3 miles and showered. I did another load of laundry, put the kids down to nap and then P went to run errands. When he got home, I fed the kids lunch and then we went outside to play. P was mowing the lawn and cutting the hedges.

Scooter-Time

Scooter-Time

Scooter Boy

Scooter Boy

Cheesin'

Cheesin’

It was beautiful. We got lucky with great summer-like weather. BUT, the pollen was crazy high. After an hour or so, Lili complained that her nose was runny and her eyes were watery and wanted to stay inside now. I started dinner and folded the laundry. Kids ate and then I gave them a bath.

P and I decided last minute to order the fight. What a waste… but I guess we would have been more mad if we missed something big. HA! It started so late though — Almost midnight on the east coast. So yeah, you know I did not sleep until 1AM.

I took off from working out yesterday and fed kids and myself breakfast before Sunday mass. Don’t even ask how we got there. Mass starts at 10:30 and I didn’t get into the shower until 10. Then P said he wanted to come so jumped out of bed and into the shower by 10:10. We were about 5 minutes late but it worked out perfect and both kids did great.

Ready for Sunday Mass

Ready for Sunday Mass

Poppa's Girl

Poppa’s Girl

When we got home, I put B down for a nap, came out and fed Lili lunch and then we got ready for her classmate’s 4th birthday party. It started at 2pm and she was so exited. Unfortunately, not many of her classmates came. Out of 17 kids, only 3 of them from school were there.

Friends

Friends

I can’t take it. These little kids are too cute.

Maria & Lili

Maria & Lili

Happy Birthday, Anderson

Happy Birthday, Anderson

Anderson is the little boy all the way to the right. Too cute.

Lili and I did the food shopping after the party and then came home. Thank goodness we had leftovers.

My weekend in a nutshell. I know, that’s pretty darn long. HA!

Did anybody else order the fight? I was putting the kids down when I heard P playing a video game. Don’t think for a minute I walked into his room and scolded him — I told him I didn’t care if it was commentary, biographies on the boxers, or the opening act boxers, but he better be watching WHATEVER is on because it’s costing us $100.

Who were you rooting for? Of course I was #teampacquiao.

Anybody else watching the playoffs?

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend.

2 thoughts on “Summer Weather

Leave a Reply

