Snowmageddon Part X

Okay, so hopefully today is the last snowfall for this winter.  The snow has been coming down now for 9 continuous hours and it might not stop until 7-9PM this evening.  Not cool.  P is working from home and will shovel when he’s done.  Poor guy.  So far, our day has been semi-productive with some louging around.  We woke up around 6 and that was painful — I was up from 3-5 because B did not sleep well.  Anyway, we got up, I received word that the officed was closing due to the weather, and then the kids just hung around until breakfast was ready. 

After we ate, we got the day somewhat started.  I ran 5-miles on the treadmill.



Then showered and folded three loads of laundry.  I still have a few loads to get done.  After, I put kids down for a nap. 



When they woke  up, we ate lunch.  Kids are both coming down with something so they had treatment done.  Now we’re back cuddling in bed as they need their rest.  They watchd Toy Story while I ran and I started Empire.  Now we’re watching Toy Story II.

Anybody watcing Empire? How do you like it? I’ve heard good things about it.

Be safe east coast friends. 

3 thoughts on “Snowmageddon Part X

  1. Ah I’ve been trying to get into Empire but I think I started watching it too late. I am not a big fan of musicals and there’s a lot of (kinda corny) singing/rapping/etc. LOL but I do love some of the actors in it!! Like Taraji P. Henson and Terrance Howard!! They are both awesome. Still trying to give it a chance because so many people like it!

    • OKAY, I watched like three episodes last night and every single time there was a part with some singing I couldn’t help but think of you and how you don’t like it!! HAHAAHAHAHAH No, seriously… every single rap part.

Leave a Reply

