Coming Up For Air…

So.very.busy.  Crazy, busy.  Between work/personal/family, we need a vacation.  Anywhere on an island.  I’m thinking Turks and Caicos.  Very, very soon.  Anyway, my morning has been non-stop.  I woke up and remembered that I needed to put Lili’s book bag together.  They’re having a reading competition, so last night we read four books and even though it’s not required to draw pictures of books, we still made her draw two pictures.



She did an amazing job on her pictures.   While we read the first two books, I was cooking dinner.  We didn’t eat until 7:30 and the kids had a bath at 8.  They were asleep fast and I was supposed to fold 3 loads of laundry but instead spent some time with Pedro watching the Nets game.  I went to bed around 10:30.

I was up by 6 cleaning up the kitchen and preparing Lili’s breakfast and lunch.



She’s trying something new. Hopefully she did well.   The kids woke up at around 6:30-6:45 and I got them settled with breafkast while I hopped on the treadmill for a quick 3 mile run.  As soon as I was done, I had to change both kids and do Lili’s hair.  She had “silly hair day” (another Dr. Seuss themed day) which took about 10 minutes.



Then it was time for drop off.  Anyway, I’m going to need a second cup of coffee any minute now because I am falling asleep here.  Just two more hours in this work day (though if the snow comes down any harder I’m sure hoping we get to leave earlier). 

 Favorite island? Who’s been to Turks and Caicos? 

Favorite girl scouts cookies? P just got some thin mints in. 

8 thoughts on “Coming Up For Air…

    • All very good choices. I’ve never been to the Bahamas. I will have to look into it. The only reason I would probably lean towards Turks is because Beaches is very kid-friendly (so I have heard). 🙂 And SPAIN is definitely in my places to visit. I feel terrible that my in-laws have a beach house in Spain and we haven’t been there yet. P grew up going to Spain every single year. Lucky kid.

  1. I’d love to go anywhere tropical! Caribbean, Hawaii, Brazil, South America, South Pacific, Hawaii! I went the caribbean one year, Antigua. It was my first transatlantic flight and first flight on my own some. After that, travel doesn’t faze me any more!

    Spanish beaches are kid friendly. They get 3 months off school in the summer, so los abuelos are the main child carers for the holidays. I don’t like though that quite a few kids run around naked as there are weirdos hanging around the beaches. Lots of girls go topless, lots of guys pretend to take photos of the sea. But if any girl has any body hang ups, just hang out at Spanish beach for the summer or a Spanish gym changing room. End of the summer, hang ups will be gone!

    • OMG, my MIL told me how she’s usually the only woman that has her top on at the beach. HAHAH. AND I totally agree with you — kids running naked on the beach — I don’t think that’s right!!!

      I loved Hawaii. We went for our honeymoon. In fact, that was my real last vacation. Wahhhh. I need a new one.

Leave a Reply

