Snow over Ice

I would much rather deal with snow than ice. It is messing with my outdoor running plans!!!!!!! And because it’s too icy out (I’m so paranoid of slipping and falling on ice especially with what happened last October and spraining my ankle) my treadmill is left unfolded these days.

EXHIBIT A.

IMG_8005

EXHIBIT B

IMG_8011

EXHIBIT C

IMG_8018

EXHIBIT D

IMG_8015

B refuses to get off the treadmill. I have to carry him off otherwise he will throw a tantrum right on it and it could be dangerous. He is just fearless this kid.

I had to do ALL my runs on the tread the last week and a half. I was going to run out at lunch today but it’s SLIPPERY out. I almost fell twice. So I ran 3-miles this morning. Not my finest, but it’s impossible to try to get a longer run in the morning with B not sleeping well. It will pass.

Weekend recap. As soon as I scooped Lili up, we headed over to Barnes and Nobles for a bit.

IMG_8010

IMG_8009

We stopped by there first We hung out with my sis and a friend of hers for dinner on Friday night. There were 6 kids total.

IMG_8006

IMG_8008

IMG_8007

It was fun and we were home by 7:45. Kids had a bath and went to bed on the later side. Our “traditional” game night was switched to a “play-date” night. We’ll be back to games this Friday.

I had some runs in on the weekend (6 on Friday and 11 on Saturday). I slept the wrong way on Sunday and had this stiff neck that didn’t feel better until early afternoon so I took a rest day. Lili read her book and drew a picture.

IMG_8004

IMG_8003

We did go out to do some shopping.

IMG_7972

IMG_7973

The kids got new shoes.

IMG_7996

We also started prepping for Valentine’s Day with pancakes and Valentine’s Day cards.

IMG_8002

IMG_7999

It was a great weekend altogether. Sucked that I couldn’t run outdoors, but I’m looking to run my 13-14 miler outside on Saturday — in the snow.

Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? We don’t really, but I like to get something special for the kids.

Happy Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “Snow over Ice

Leave a Reply

