Let’s Get Organized

It’s my Friday!!!!! And thank goodness for that because I have not stopped yawning since I walked into the office. Even though I went to bed real early, I woke up at 1:30 and could not go back to sleep until after 3. Sleep is overrated. (I do wish I could take a nap right now)…

Tomorrow is payday, so I spent most of the morning organizing my books and paying some bills.

I developed new pics to replace the old pics on my desk and I this is my new fave at the time being.

IMG_6150.JPG

And because I was sick this week, I still haven’t been to the gym yet (since signing up this past Monday). I looked at their schedule and figured out a few classes I want to take and the pool schedule so I could start running in the pool. Also, I signed up for a marathon in 17-weeks. EEEK. Training officially started this week but I really haven’t had time to figure out my plans and/or had time to actually get out there. I’m going to start next week.

IMG_6152.JPG

I looked at their schedule this evening and may go to the pool but I promised Lili I would take her to the library and she is THRILLED! So I may have to pass. I’ve already packed her food so that as soon as I scoop her up, I’ll feed her and we’ll head over to the library as soon as I pick up Sebastian.

I snuck over next door at the other attorney’s firm. They had this on their kitchen table.

IMG_6151.JPG

Too bad I don’t care for Sweet Potato Pie, but how sweet was that person?

So, there’s this Jingle Bell 5k I was talking about and looked it up. I don’t know if I can justify spending $40 on a 5k. I mean, it’s for the Children’s Hospital — But $40 for a 5k??? I don’t think that’s a reasonable price.

What’s the most you’ve spent on a 5k? I think I’ll have to play this one by ear…

Happy Thursday.

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get Organized

  1. I am NOT a huge sweet potato or pumpkin pie fan! I just don’t see what all the hype is about. There was a HUGE one in the break room this morning and about 5 minutes later it was gone…lol. Sorry you have not been sleeping well. I like to turn on some spa/ocean music and that helps me relax and fall asleep. I really need to get organized esp around the house!

    • I love sweet potato fries and pumpkin bread — but yeah, for me, it’s the texture? Now, if someone had put some homemade apple pie with vanilla ice-cream… I would leave no crumbs behind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

