This Too Shall Pass

I’ve been working on 3-hour sleep nights for the past two nights. I have been so congested so I can’t get comfortable. Main thing is getting better and NOT infecting anyone else in the house.

I have some FANTASTIC NEWS though. I got an email about the YMCA I was thinking of joining and they had some special going on. So I went onto Groupon yesterday morning to check out some Cyber deals and they had one for that particular YMCA. It’s four branches and I can go to any one of them for $41 (individual) for THREE MONTHS!!! I looked at the plan for the “family” and it was $55. SO, I took the family plan one so that P and the kids could come!!! I’m so excited!!!!!

IMG_6125.JPG

Hopefully P will go too for the next 3 months. We need to figure out a schedule though. I’m going to the pool tonight! 🙂

Yesterday, I picked up Lili from school and she was so tired that she fell asleep on the ride back to the office. Poor girl. I did give her some chocolate milk and banana bread with peanut butter when we go to the office. Then she wanted to write P a letter.

IMG_6123.JPG

She enclosed some snacks for him.

IMG_6124.JPG

And her picture to hang in his office. She’s the best.

So there’s a Jingle Bell 5k Run this weekend. I’m thinking of running it with the kids in the jogger. Let’s see who I can recruit.

Have you ever ran a Jingle Bell 5k? This would be my first.

What about those Hot Chocolate races??? I was gonna sign up for one of these early this year. It never happened though.

5 thoughts on “This Too Shall Pass

    • I know! It’s been awhile since I’ve been a member of a gym. No, really. 2009!!! As you can see, I’m so excited I’ve been looking at their class schedule the last hour. HAHAH

  1. Yay to gym! I’d love to run a Jingle Bell run. Don’t think we have things like that here. I’ll just have to bust out my Santa hat for Christmas Eve’s run! And Lili’s the sweetest!

Leave a Reply

