Weekend Overload

6:40 AM: 5.67-Mile Run – COMPLETED

First things first, before I flood this post with pictures from this past weekend, I have exciting news. I RAN BEFORE WORK TODAY!!!!! Wow, that is the first time in a LONG time that I’ve been able to run before work (excluding the treadmill). It’s the first time that I’ve attempted to get two kids under the age of 3 up, dressed and into the jogger — then back home, showered and dropped of to their grandparents and only 3-minutes late to work because I needed to stop at Dunkin’ Donuts. I am looking forward to Tamar being on summer break so that we could run every single morning together. Then I will have lunch time free for, say, errands or double runs. πŸ™‚

Early Morning Run

Early Morning Run

We had a fantastic weekend. And I have to add that we spent $0 (excluding the food shopping + preparation for our annual egg hunt). When I say we spent no money, I mean “activity” wise.

Friday: I started the laundry and then made pancakes for Lili. It was Sebastian’s 7 MONTH BIRTHDAY also.

Look at Me!!! I'm 7 Months Today.

Look at Me!!! I’m 7 Months Today.

My girlfriend Krista called to see if we were doing anything and said she was heading over to the library. So we decided to meet up. It turned out to be gorgeous out so we decided to just meet at the park across the street from the library. Great idea!

Lili & Isabelle

Lili & Isabelle

Swingin'

Swingin’

Sebastian and Alexandra

Sebastian and Alexandra

The kids had a great time and it was a well hour and change spent. There was also baby bunnies right in the playground. They were so cute.

Easter Baby Bunnies

Easter Baby Bunnies

bunnies

By noon, we decided to head home. Lili wanted to take a nap. As soon as we got home, we ate lunch and then they went down. I did more laundry and then we just played with her blocks and colored.

Saturday: We woke up and Lili was giving the sweetest kisses to her baby brother.

Morning Kisses to Start off the Day

Morning Kisses to Start off the Day

After, we all got dressed and I showered. We were heading over to Tamar’s church for this Easter Event. Tamar and her one sister were both volunteering. I was looking forward to it and IT WAS FREE. There was an Easter Egg Hunt, but you have to be 3, so Lili wouldn’t be able to participate. It was okay though because there were other activities. Music, coloring contest and face painting. It was from 10-12 so it was perfect. We got to the place just in time and we found Tamar.

Titi & Lili (photobomb Kitty Cat)

Titi & Lili (photobomb Kitty Cat)

We even met her sister and her daughter, Gena (pronounced Jenna). Lili and her will have playdate this coming Friday.

New Friends

New Friends

Lili had a blast.

Face Painting

Face Painting

And Sebastian was content.

Music's TOO LOUD

Music’s TOO LOUD

Coloring Contest

Coloring Contest

And remember how I said she probably would be afraid of the Easter Bunny? Well, I was WRONG.

Lili & the Easter Bunny

Lili & the Easter Bunny

Fire Truck Fun

Fire Truck Fun

Mommy & the Kiddos

Mommy & the Kiddos

What an amazing time. We finally left close to 12 and headed home for lunch. P ended up walking to his parents house (about 2-miles one way) to fix their computer. He wasn’t home. So I tried to put Lili down but Sebastian went down for a nap. By 1pm, I spoke to Tamar and she was ready to run, so I got the kids ready and we headed out for a run.

Post 7-mile Run

Post 7-mile Run

It was HOT out!!! GORGEOUS, but pretty warm. We had a great run. We got home around 2:40 and P just got home too. So we came in, ate something and then instead of showering, we decided to watch a movie.

Movie Party

Movie Party

After the movie, we just played and hung around. I was exhausted. It was a LONG day for us. So I showered, then gave the kids a bath and put them down to sleep. We had a long day the next day.

Sunday: We got up after 7 and got ready to run. We wanted to run before Sunday mass.

Short and Easy Run

Short and Easy Run

Tamar met up with us. We did a little over 4. As soon as I got in, I fed Lili some pancakes and then I showered. I had already dressed the kids in their Sunday mass outfits. The key is to have them ready. Before we left, Lili read a book to Sebastian and it was the sweetest thing ever.

Story-Teller

Story-Teller

I was so happy because P decided to come to mass with us!!! We got there in time for the most part. Lili wasn’t as behaved as last Sunday mass, but she did okay.

<3

❀

You can't tell but P is holding Sebastian. He fell asleep in his arms towards the end of mass. I love how Lili is having a conversation with him.

Happy Palm Sunday

When we got home, she wanted a nap. So she took her nap and I started to fall asleep also. P picked us up a late lunch and we ate. Lili woke up from her nap and I fed her. We left around 3 to pick up some eggs to get out Egg Hunt ready.

Bubbbbles... oh and Eggs.

Bubbbbles… oh and Eggs.

I also picked up some egg dye to do a project with her this week. I’ll probably see if we could do it tomorrow with her cousins. As soon as I got home, I fed the baby and then the four of us went outside to play. It was gorgeous out.

Bubble Time

Bubble Time

chalk

We came in close to 6 and I started dinner. We also put a load of laundry in because we were washing their bed sheets. What a weekend. Everyone got baths and then it was time for bed. They were so exhausted.

I was able to fold three loads of laundry, wash the dishes and give myself a pedicure. Oh, I also had a glass of wine!!!! It’s the little things.

We really need to get started on the Easter Egg Hunt. I do not want to feel stressed about it, so maybe tonight we’ll get started.

Anybody else have incredibly WARM and SUNNY weather this past weekend? It felt like summer for a minute and I’m not going to complain.

If you have kids, do you ever try to find free activities for the kids? I was impressed that I spent NO money with the kids. I need to do this more often. Lili had so much fun. Too much fun that she didn’t want me to leave her yesterday.

Anybody off this Friday for Good Friday? I hope you can join me on a 3-day weekend. πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Weekend Overload

  1. Your little man is already 7 months!?!!? Where did the time go??? Looks like such a fun weekend. Wish I had time to upload all my weekend pics! We had gorgeous weather too… even today its like 70 and sunny! Free activities, yes! And nope, we don’t have good friday off but we do have monday off – patriots day – aka marathon monday in boston.

    • Ahhhh, at first I was going to say, “Easter Observed”? but then forgot all about Patriots Day. I bet you are going to miss that holiday when you move back to VT. I assume this will be your last Patriots Day until you decide (or if you ever decide) to move back this way? πŸ™‚

    • I didn’t even realize it till I tried to register. The lines were ridiculous though, so I guess it wasn’t too bad. Next year it will be nice. It’ll be weird then bc Sebastian will be WALKING… Where does the time go. We need a pause button for moments like this…

Leave a Reply

