Bringing Back the Tradition

5-Mile Run (Hill Repeats) – COMPLETED

I kept twiddling my fingers on whether I should run or not. Here were the thoughts in my head: “Oh, I ran 5-days in a row already. I could take a day off today… but if I take off today, I might not run again until Saturday or Sunday…” “OH, it’s really nice out. I’ll regret it later if I don’t go NOW!”. Finally, after 1pm, I changed into my clothes and stepped out the door. I’m happy I didn’t skimp out on a run. It is absolutely gorgeous out.

Thurs. Run

Thurs. Run

Thursday’s my Friday!!!!! I’m sorry to rub it in, but I get excited every single Thursday! It will never get old! A few things I’m loving on this Thursday:

1. I know YOU all know by now, but these two always make the top of my list.

Best.Sibs.Ever!

Best.Sibs.Ever!

2. I still had a mini-loaf leftover from last Friday. I kept it in the fridge to stay fresh but I still like to toast them up for a few minutes.

Homemade Banana Bread w/ Peanut Butter

Homemade Banana Bread w/ Peanut Butter

3. After 6 straight days of running, I love flats!!!!

FLATSSSSSSS

FLATSSSSSSS

4. Beautiful, Spring weather days like yesterday and today. I get to take the munchkins to the park.

HIGGGGGGHERRRRR

HIGGGGGGHERRRRR

Plans for the weekend? A long run, prepping Easter festivities, double-jogger run, day in the park, prepping foods, possibly an egg hunt at Tamar’s church, story time at the library, LAUNDRY…

What exactly are Easter festivities. Well, 6-years ago, I decided to do this fun Easter egg hunt. Pedro came home late and saw what I was working on and thought it was so cool. So he joined me and it turned out to a HUGE hit. The next year came and we did it even bigger. It was a huge success. When 2010 came, we decided it would be the last year to make it so extravagant. The following year I became pregnant and after that it was just too hard to prepare anything really. Just a glimpse of the last egg hunt we did.

The Layout

The Layout

SIL & BIL's House

SIL & BIL’s House

We did an Easter Egg Hunt Gameboard/Scavenger Hunt.

The Living Room

The Living Room

Kitchen/Laundry Room

Kitchen/Laundry Room

We really tried to create their house and we think we did a pretty good job.

Backyard

Backyard

My plan is to have a fun Scavenger Egg Hunt for Lili and then do one for Julian and Sabrina. I have ideas and plan to work on it tomorrow. I’m kind of excited.

Do you celebrate Easter? What about egg hunts?

Did you believe in the Easter Bunny? I don’t think Lili would ever want to take a picture with the Easter Bunny. HA.

One thought on “Bringing Back the Tradition

  1. I keep forgetting it’s almost Easter!! The only thing I’m ready for is my Puerto Rico trip in 2 weeks…the week after Easter and I can’t wait!! You beat me on the mileage front today. I’m a little jealous. hahaha šŸ˜‰ Way to go on getting it in and enjoy your ‘Friday’!!!

Leave a Reply

