Tempo Tuesday

5-Mile Run (1-mile warm-up; 3-miles tempo [8:45 min/mi; 8:30 min/mi; 8:18 min/mi]; 1-mile cool-down) – COMPLETED

Big boss is out of the office so I was able to sneak out for a run at 11:30 AM. It is gorgeous out.

Sunshine

Sunshine

I had to make sure I charged my Garmin yesterday bc this happened on my run during lunch.

Boooo. Hissssss...

Boooo. Hissssss…

Sometimes it’s not so bad running without a watch. It’s kind of liberating. And you can enjoy the scenery a bit (though I won’t lie to you — I kept looking down at my wrist to see what time it was or how far I was going).

Today, I wore arm-warmers, just in case it was nippy, but I could have done without them. I guess better to be a tad overdressed than under, right? It was perfect though. And to be honest, I couldn’t believe how fast I was going. It didn’t seem like I was that fast at first. I guess that helps that I ran without a watch yesterday. I was having trouble finding satellite so I ran my normal 1-mile route as a warm-up before starting out the tempo.

Tempo Tuesday

Tempo Tuesday

It was the best run I’ve had in a long time. I haven’t done a tempo Tuesday since marathon training last year. It feels good to be back out there. ❤

On another note, I can't believe it's APRIL!!!

Anybody have any April goals? I think mine is to eat better (I say this every month). I’m not sure if this constitutes as eating better…

Salad & Sushi

Salad & Sushi

It is with brown rice at least. HA.

Did anybody get fooled or play a fool on someone? I try to get my husband good, but today he was in a bad mood. I was not trying to mess with that at all.

Happy April!!!

3 thoughts on “Tempo Tuesday

    • Seriously, it’s so nice out, I offered everyone in the office (that’s just three people including myself) that I would walk to Red Mango for some froyo!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

