Pump & Burn Room

9:00 AM: Chalean Extreme Burn Circuit – COMPLETED

While I do have some files to work on, I knew everyone’s schedule at work ahead of time and knew that I could do some weights in the backroom (a/k/a my pump room!). It’s the best room in the office these days. I’ve already watched Monster’s University in four pump sessions, did some yoga and now some weights.

PUMP & BURN ROOM

PUMP & BURN ROOM

I did a 40-minute workout, then made my coffee and ate my banana bread that Lili and I made last night (we also made MORE chocolate chip cookies!). It was DELICIOUS! Now, I’ll have to go back and pump in 15-minutes. I have Despicable Me 2 to watch (P.S. Even if I didn’t have kids, I would totally be watching these movies!!! I’m excited to watch Frozen since everyone’s been raving about how great that movie is!).

The attorney I work for bought some mason jars for us to make oats in. I only had two jars and left them at work — so I doubled up on hers so I didn’t have to bother making them for the next two days.

Peanut Butter Banana Oats

Peanut Butter Banana Oats

They’re so good. They just have oats, almond milk, chia seeds, a bit of honey, a TBSP of PB2 and bananas. I got the recipe here. I’ve also tried the blueberry and pineapple (tastes like pina coladas). They don’t even take that long to make either.

Now I’m thinking about what I will do for lunch. Target or Wholefoods run, Trader Joe’s, or just stay warm.

We had to drop the kids off at separate houses today. P took Lili to his dad’s and I took S to my mom’s. When I got to work, I text P thanks for putting my workouts on my iPad and he text me back that Lili as not happy. She was looking for me and the baby and then did not want him to leave. He left her crying. He won’t admit how sad it made him but I know it did. WELCOME TO MY WORLD OF EVERYDAY DROP OFF!!! I don’t know what we’ll do when she starts school in September.

So after work I will be doing TWO pick-ups. Oh joy! At least we can have leftovers for dinner!!!!

If you’re on the east coast — how are you dealing with the cold weather? What’s your favorite soup?

Do you listen to music at work? The attorneys here need PEACE and QUIET when they work. I used to bring ear buds, but that’s tough to do.

Happy Tuesday. For me, it’s more like a hump day since tomorrow is my Thursday.

Leave a Reply

