Winter Blues…

7:00 AM: T25 Alpha Speed 1.0 – COMPLETED

Honestly, I don’t mind the snow. It’s the below zero temps that I am not looking forward to along with the commute to and from work. It doesn’t help that we separated both kids today. Sebastian is at my mom’s today and Lili is at my FIL’s. It’ll be this way for the next two months since both P’s mom and my mom are taking vacations back-to-back.

I can’t complain too much though. Yesterday, while we did NOT have the day off for MLK, we did at least get out by 1pm. My SIL and kids came over to babysit Lili and S. Thank goodness. I didn’t have to leave the house. I made sure to stock up on foods and goodies for them. They had a blast.

Tia & Sebastian

Tia & Sebastian

Sab & Seb

Sab & Seb

So.Much.Fun!

So.Much.Fun!

Okay, we done with these pictures???

Okay, we done with these pictures???

I got out of work a little after 1 and got a good 5-miles in with Tamar. I was so happy to catch up with her.

Running Friends are the Best Motivators.

Running Friends are the Best Motivators.

We are going to try to make plans to run this weekend and hopefully it will work out well.

When I got home from work, I made some croquettas for Sab and then we talked for a bit before they headed out the door. I had dinner prepped from the night before and just needed to put in the oven. When P came home, I started to make Lili’s lunch for when she was at my FIL’s and also fed her. We were dancing and playing while dinner was baking.

Dancing in the Kitchen

Dancing in the Kitchen

I wasn’t that hungry, so P ate, I fed the baby and then everyone got baths. I put new sheets on Lili’s bed and got them into bed. I was able to hang out with P for two hours before going to bed myself.

My SIL gave me new boots. She bought them for Sab but they ended up not fitting her, so kudos to ME!! Hooray.

Boots are made for Walking...

Boots are made for Walking…

Hoping for an early dismissal today. I’ll have to do two pick-ups though. Lili & Sebastian. Perhaps we’ll be off tomorrow (yeah right!).

Anybody else tired of winter? What’s your favorite season?

3 thoughts on “Winter Blues…

Leave a Reply

