Vicious Winter Cycle

6:45 AM: T25 Alpha Speed 1.0 – COMPLETED

10:45 AM: Ashtanga Yoga – COMPLETED

Two weeks ago, Lili was sick. Last week, I got sick. Well, this week, it’s Sebastian. He woke up yesterday with a 100.4 fever, but fortunately, it went down and never got back up to more than 99.7. When I left him this morning, he was 97.1. The poor guy is so congested though and I had forgotten to pack him saline so I told my MIL to boil some water and hopefully that will clear him out. I’m so sad for him. Especially because yesterday he was awful. He wouldn’t drink from the bottle at all and he was screaming crying. I ended up having to leave work a little before 4 because the entire day, he only took about an ounce of milk. When I got to the house, he was smiling at my dad, but as soon as he made eye-contact with me, he started SCREAMING. I’m sure he was hungry and not feeling well. Hopefully today he is in better spirits.

I am feeling almost 100% better, minus this lingering cough. It’s going around though. I had to take off from working altogether because I was feeling AWFUL and I knew that I wasn’t going to get any better. Usually, even through sickness I could workout and feel great, BUT I’m also not getting enough sleep since Sebastian isn’t sleeping through the night.

I was also very disappointed to see that they took away LUNCH TIME SPIN at Flywheel Sports. I actually sent the director an email to see if they could bring it back. Instead, I came up with a brilliant idea. Here’s the backroom where I pump.

Back-Room

Back-Room

I moved all the files off the floor. So this morning, I did my usual routine of pumping.

Pump Session I

Pump Session I

Then after, I did this…

Ommmmmm

Ommmmmm

I could Air Stream my workout videos from home, but sometimes it goes in and out, so my lovely husband put my workout videos in my videos app. Today I did YOGA, but he also put all my Insanity, T25, Chalean, etc. I brought my workout clothes, extra shoes, dumbbells and yoga mat to keep back there. So, now on non-running days, I can do other cross-training workouts.

So yeah, that’s how it’s done. Fortunately I was able to get the baby down on his own so I could get a good workout in this morning, but if you know me, I’m addicted to my workouts. HA. And it’s not easy to get them done after work.

As for eating, I’m definitely doing better and have been making oats in the jar.

Blueberry Oats

Blueberry Oats

Peanut Butter Banana Oats

Peanut Butter Banana Oats

I’ve been making them for myself and my boss and she LOVES them. I might make the apple one tomorrow.

And… guess who turned 4 months old last Saturday?

4-Months Old 01/11/14

4-Months Old 01/11/14

Can you believe it?!? Gosh, I remember when Lili was 4-months old.

Sis/Bro

Sis/Bro

Crazy!!!! Anyway, we had a lovely weekend even if it did rain and I was feeling awful. We did a lot of reading.

Reading w/ Baba

Reading w/ Baba

Laughing…

You so funny, mommy.

You so funny, mommy.

Arts & Crafts. Yes, I am well aware that Valentine’s Day is in a month, but you’ll see how quickly it goes…

Valentine's Day Mailbox

Valentine’s Day Mailbox

She’s ready for some Valentine’s Day cards folks. I hope you’ll be sending her some love… and chocolate for me.

Also the usual cooking and baking. I tried out this new Apple Cinnamon Loaf and it came out pretty tasty. I didn’t use butter though and substituted for vegetable oil. Still came out delicious.

Tonight we’re having dinner at my in-laws so no cooking for me, though I am going to see if they just wanted to order in since they’re not feeling too well. EVERYONE IS SICK!!!! I was so happy I was able to get better without having to go to the doctor — I was getting a tad stressed with lack of sleep and not getting better. I didn’t want my milk production to decrease, but we’re all good.

Anybody catching the winter flu? Colds? Fevers? Chills?

Do you rest when you’re sick or still workout?

Happy Tuesday. It’s like a Humpback day for me since I am off on Fridays. So close to the weekend.

3 thoughts on “Vicious Winter Cycle

  1. No colds for us – hopefully I don’t jinx myself! I hope Sab is feeling better – poor guy!!! Love the Valentines Card Box. We need to get started on making our cards!

Leave a Reply

