Sigh of Relief

7:00 AM: Weights – COMPLETED

7:00 6:30 PM: 4-5 3-Mile Run – PENDING COMPLETED

Yesterday was not exactly how I thought I’d end my long weekend with Liliana, but we had a great time anyway. First of all, we had our morning run scheduled at 7am but when we woke up, it was pouring out. So I got in contact with Tamar and we said we’d wait it out a bit. I had to call Lili’s pediatrician to schedule an appointment and I knew they weren’t opened until 9am but decided to give them a call regardless and SCORE, I was able to schedule an appointment for 9:45 AM. Perfect. The rain stopped, so I immediately contacted Tamar and told her we should just get our butts out there and get the run over with ASAP. I had my OB/GYN appointment after Lili’s and knew that it was going to be crazy. I’d also probably lose all motivation after we returned so she agreed.

I met Tamar down the street to get some miles covered. Lili kept screaming “TITI” as she saw her come down the hill. She took over and we ventured out towards the park. I told her that I only had a good 50-minutes to work with so we knew it wasn’t going to be a long one. It was a great run though — we caught up, since I wasn’t able to meet with them yesterday and just caught up on life (even though we had run 10-miles two days before). That’s the funny thing about running — you never run out of things to talk about.

Monday Run

Monday Run

I was in such a rush — Not to mention, P was coming with us and hadn’t gotten in the shower so he said he’d be quick and then I jumped in right after. We were about 5-minutes late to her appointment, BUT we had to wait anyway. Poor Lili hates the doctor. As soon as walked in, she’d let out this whimper, “Go home.”. Anyway, we were finally brought into the room where she pretty much cried a lot. We calmed her down before the doctor came in, but then she started crying again. The doctor looked at her hands and said that it was spider bite and that while she did have a reaction to it, it is mild and she will be just fine. She did prescribe Benadryl (that we did buy OTC) and we will apply 3x a day for 5 days. She was more than happy to say BYE. Thanks to all that were concerned! We were relieved it was NOTHING serious.

At this point, it was 10:40 and I had my OB/GYN check-up at 11:30 so we headed straight to that office. We were about half an hour early. I did the whole peeing in the cup and P took Lili for long walks while I waited. By 11:40, I was finally called in — had my weight/BP taken and then Lili and P came into the room with me.

Lili was a mess. She wanted to sit up with me while my doctor listened to baby’s heartbeat and of course my OB loves her so she let her. Then we listened to the heartbeat and my OB says, “IT’S A BOY!!!!” Secretly I think so too, but so did she when she delivered. She just said she delivered 10 boys this past week. That’s a lot of boys. She measured my belly and I’m measuring almost 2-weeks behind, but she didn’t seem concerned. She says I’m small and she’s surprised by how little I weigh still, even though I am putting on more pounds this time around?!? Weird. But yeah, I had a very similar situation with Lili when I was 33-weeks. I remember her ordering another U/S at 33 weeks because I was measuring 30-weeks quite frankly, I was surprised that she didn’t order one now, but again, she did not seem concerned and I’m not either because if I know one thing, it’s that I have ONE HECK OF AN ACTIVE BABY. I swear, this baby is going to be a soccer player or sprinter. S/he has to be with how active s/he’s been. I’m so not worried. My next visit is in 2-weeks and I got the OKAY to do another race! She won’t be able to run the race I’m running because she’s working, BUT she also hates 5k races anyway so I doubt she’d even consider running it.

After our very LONG morning of appointments, it was already after noon and we were HUNGRY. So we stopped at the diner for brunch.

Happily Coloring

Happily Coloring

The diner we went to had coloring books for kids. It kept Lili busy for a few. I ordered a milkshake for all of us to share but I did not get much of any sharing…

Sharing a Milkshake

Sharing a Milkshake

We were done by 1 and headed home. I knew Lili was tired and needed a nap, so I got her ready to go down and I ended up falling asleep right with her. I didn’t take nearly as long as she did (a 3-hour nap for her) but I took an hour and change. I was exhausted. When I woke up, the house was quiet so I knew P left but wasn’t sure where exactly. I knew he had to go pick up Lili’s prescription and go to the post office. He returned after 4pm and I found out he did the food shopping!!! YAY!!! He put everything away and came over to hang out with us in bed. Then we peeled out and I set up Lili to paint. I started dinner around 6 and let P hang in his man-cave. I ended up making two dinners.

DINNER TIME

DINNER TIME

P requested sloppy Joe’s and I made myself a Tortilla. SO GOOD!!!! We ate, I washed the dishes, put the food away and straightened up the living room. I gave Lili a bath and then read her a bunch of books. She was knocked out by 8:45. Then I hung out with Pedro until 11:30. I laid out running clothes.

I woke up at 5am to rain and saw Tamar’s text about her not being sure if she’d wake up, so I text her back not to worry about it. I got up at 6:45 and did weights and then prepped dinner.

Weights

Weights

I am going to try to meet up tonight for a run at the park with a few people. Hopefully it works out well.

Oh, I did watch a new movie, 42. It was the Jackie Robinson movie. Did anybody see it? I totally cried a few times. It was a great movie. I’m thinking of watching Silver Linings Playbook next. Anybody see that movie?

Hope everyone has a great Tuesday!

7 thoughts on “Sigh of Relief

    • I can’t believe it’s literally 7-weeks (or less) till the baby comes. Though, I don’t think I’ll go early. OH, and the baby’s head is down and hopefully will stay down. It’s getting himself/herself ready to come into the world.

    • You’re the fifth person to tell me how great of a movie Silver Linings is — I mean, Jennifer Lawrence did win an Oscar (right?). I’m confused on what it’s about though — but I’ll just watch it. πŸ™‚ I’ll let you know what i think.

  1. I loved both 42 and Silver Linings Playbook! Definitely watch it! I am glad Lili is okay. I have had a weird phobia of doctor’s my whole life, so I know how she feels πŸ™‚

    The countdown begins for Baby #2!! I am so excited for you guys! πŸ™‚

    • I was so close to watching it last night — I think I’m sold and will definitely watch it tonight. I’m excited now. HAHA. can you tell I don’t go out much?

      Yes, I mean, it doesn’t help that I just got Lili’s ears re-pierced at her pediatrician’s office. Now she really hates the doctor. And she doesn’t even need shots for another 2 years. (unless it’s for the flu).

      I’m excited for baby #2. Mainly for maternity leave but also because I’m itching to run a half marathon and/or marathon. Though I think I might just wait till NYC to run my first full post-pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

