Hi, Weekend!

7:00 AM: Weights + Stretching – COMPLETED

I had the day off yesterday and believe me, it really wasn’t a day off. There’s no such thing as a day off when you’re a mom. HA. Anyhow, I wanted to update yesterday on how the concert went on Wednesday evening. I was so swamped at work, I just wanted to get everything off my desk since I knew I was taking off Thursday. My niece got to the office close to 4, so we had time to spare.

Typewriter? What's this?

Typewriter? What’s this?

When I told her she could use the typewriter her eyes lit up. She’s never seen one or used one before. Talk about feeling old. When my boss and her daughter came back to the office, the girls did their nails and got ready for Bieber Fever. We finally left the office at 5:15 and grabbed some dinner down the street. After dinner, we headed over to Prudential for the concert.

Bieber Fever

Bieber Fever

Chaperones

Chaperones

My boss and I had a great time and the kids enjoyed JB’s concert the entire time. It didn’t end till 11:20 and we literally were stuck in the parking lot until MIDNIGHT. We got back to the office by 12:30 and Sab and I were home a little before 1. Talk about a late night, but just know, this nearly 8-month pregnant chick survived a Justin Bieber concert.

Anyhow, I had plans to meet Tamar between 7-7:30 for a run. Who was I kidding? Well, I mean, I didn’t think we’d be home that late. Unfortunately, I woke up at 7:28 and knew I wasn’t going to make it. The three of us gals peeled out of bed at 7:55. It was dark and gloomy out — forecast called for RAIN. So I got up and got the girls settled while P got ready for work. I got dressed to workout and then got in touch with Tamar. She was about to head out for a short run so I told her I could join her, sans Lili. Lili was SO mad because she wanted to run, bu I figured since Sab was there, why not just have her babysit for 35-40 minutes. It worked out perfectly. It started to rain a little but we beat the torrential, down-pouring rain.

Short Run

Short Run

As soon as I walked through the door, I jumped in the shower, got dressed, Sab got in the shower, I got Lili ready, I cleaned up the play doh and we headed over to have breakfast as The Turning Point. It’s a popular place for breakfast, brunch or lunch.

Grumpy & Happy

Grumpy & Happy

Hysterical or what? Lili really hates taking pics.

Chocolate Chip Pancakes with Chocolate Drizzle? HEAVEN

Chocolate Chip Pancakes with Chocolate Drizzle? HEAVEN

After breakfast, it started to DOWNPOUR. We headed over to Summit (about half an hour with the rain) to go to Color Me Mine. It’s this awesome painting ceramic place that I thought the kids would enjoy.

Cookie Monster Mug

Cookie Monster Mug

Deep Concentration

Deep Concentration

Fun, Fun, Fun

Fun, Fun, Fun

By 2pm, we were done and ready to go home. I have to pick up the mugs next week after they’ve been glazed. Fortunately, the place is close to my office, so I’ll make a trip there on my lunch break. Lili quickly fell asleep in the car and so we made a quick stop at Starbucks before heading home. When we got home, Lili was still tired so she napped until 4:30. My SIL picked up my niece around 3:20 but hung around until 5:30. It was nice having company. Pedro was home by 6 so we hung out before I started dinner at 6:30. I cleaned up a bit, gave Lili a bath and then fell asleep with her at 9.

My SIL and Sab were due early to babysit Lili for half a day today. P gets out at 1:30 (and hopefully I will get out early too!). Anyhow, I was supposed to meet Tamar and her friend for a run, but I wasn’t going to make back in time for my SIL so I had to pass. 😦 Lili was disappointed. She’s just like me when I don’t get my dose of running — a crank ball. She even told me to pull out the treadmill. BUT I decided to do strength because I hadn’t done it in awhile. Some yoga and stretch is exactly what I needed and Lili was all for it.

yoga 3

Downward Dog

Downward Dog

Practicing Warrior 1

Practicing Warrior 1

Seriously, I need days off in the middle of the week. Or maybe I just need to be at home all the time! Oh, if money grew on trees.

Anybody have plans this weekend? I’d like to run long tomorrow and it’s supposed to be nice on Sunday, so maybe we’ll take Lili to the zoo.

2 thoughts on “Hi, Weekend!

  1. Lili doing yoga – LOVE IT!!! Glad you guys had fun at the concert! I have never been to ceramic painting but I love the places where you can paint and drink wine! I have to go to another one w/ some friends soon.

    • I am glad that I am rubbing off Lili. She was bummed no run this morning. I just looked at her and said, “You really are my kid!”

      Yes, this place actually lets you rent out for a few hours for drinking and painting with the gals. I’ll have to do that post-baby!!!

Leave a Reply

