A Late but Great Start to the Day

7:15 AM: 4-Mile Run with Tamar and Lili in jogger – COMPLETED

Last night was pretty laid back. I did have to stop at the grocery store to pick up a few things for dinner but I scooped Lili up beforehand and then I made her come with me to the market. She doesn’t mind it, just as long as I’m not taking too long. HA. But yeah, she helps me shop and is good at it too. She even likes to put the items on the belt. We managed to get home before P and he brought the rest of the groceries in from the trunk. I started dinner — just burgers on the grill stove and I opted for a bowl of cheerios. I had a big lunch and was not really feeling like a big dinner.

Anyhow, after dinner, I cleaned up and did a little bit of complaining and that lead to P doing a load of laundry. Am I good or am I good? Hopefully he’s not reading this entry. HA. I put Lili down to sleep and then P and I hung out until I got very, very sleepy (around 11:30). I had, at the very least, laid out running clothes for both Lili and myself. I was scheduled to run at 7am (and wanted to run earlier, but who am I kidding?).

I woke up in a panic and looked at the time — 6:38. Pshhh… No way was I going to make it out at 7. So I got up, got ready and Lili was tossing and turning. As soon as I whispered if she wanted to go for a run or sleep in with Papa, she jumped up and put her arms up to get changed. Now that’s dedication.

Out the door by 7:13, in the jogger by 7:15 and home in time for a shower. Ideally, I wanted to get out 5-6 miles in, but I was already 15 minutes late. Oh well. Perhaps I can get a longer run in tomorrow?!?

Running Friends & Running on Dunkin'

Running Friends & Running on Dunkin’

As always, it was a pleasure running with TiTi (Lili can’t say Tamar so we’ve shorted it to TiTi). I was running late anyway so I stopped at Dunkin’ for breakfast. It was getting warm out so I wanted an iced coffee instead of hot.

Please don’t judge me on what I’m about to say next. I’m going to a Justin Bieber concert tonight with my boss and her daughter. She had two extra tickets and I’m taking my niece, Sabrina, to the concert. I know she likes him so I asked her a few weeks ago if she’d be interested and she was, and I couldn’t pass on the opportunity. Plus, I haven’t had one on one time with her in a LONG time. (She’s my husband’s niece, so now my niece and she’s such an awesome girl!).

Let’s see how long this nearly 8-month pregnant woman is going to last tonight. HA. Pam (my boss) and I are going to take the girls to Hibachi before the concert. Exciting.

Do you like Hibachi? Concerts? What was the last concert you went to? I’ll be sure to post pics up. I was going to make a sign that said, “I’m having your baby Justin!” But then I realized it wasn’t Justin Timberlake… HAHAHAAH. Now, that would be a completely different story.

Happy Wednesday!

4 thoughts on “A Late but Great Start to the Day

  1. Awe, taking your neice to the concert is awesome! My last concert was a country concert last summer. I went to one the year before all prego lol, still a good time!

    Hibachi is fun!!! Can’t wait to hear how your night goes, have fun!!!

    • Meghan: What’s incredibly sad (and pathetic) is that this will be my first concert ever. HAHAHA But yeah, I’m more than happy to spend some time with my niece. She really is a great kid!!! 🙂

  2. Have fun at the concert!! I haven’t been to a concert in a minute! I think the last one I went to was Journey out on the lawn last summer with a bunch of friends. It was super fun!

  3. Pingback: Hi, Weekend! | Wife Mom Runs

Leave a Reply

