Love Life; Love You

7:00 AM: 3.1-Mile Run – COMPLETED

12:00 PM: Flywheel Sports Spinning – COMPLETED

Good news is, last night, I was able to get a run in. I was going to run with Tamar but I had to drop off something for P and then he decided to play ball by his job so Lili and I went straight to the park where I pushed her in the jogger and we finished up at the playground. While the park is beautiful, it’s not really shaded.

We Run + We Play + Papa plays Ball = Fit Fam

We Run + We Play + Papa plays Ball = Fit Fam

We were at the park for about an hour and a half before we finally decided to head home. I knew it wasn’t going to be a quick ride either (half an hour away). So we were home by 8:15. P showered, we ate dinner and then I gave Lili a bath and then she went down to sleep. I ended up hanging out with P in his man-cave (and on the couch). I even got a good therapy session in (my husband is the best therapist even with the conflict of interest — sometimes I tell him I need a therapy session and it’s about him — he tries not to be biased! I guess that’s what I get for marrying someone that has his Masters in Psychology).

It was refreshing talking to him and it made me realize that I am a good person. I am a good friend. I don’t need negative people in my life. For example, I recently got this back-handed compliment from someone and I just smiled and nodded and tried to make that person feel better not realizing that in the end, she was making me feel bad about myself. Sometimes I am too nice.

negative people

As always, his advice was so positive and meaningful and it made me a much stronger person. Seriously, this is why I married the man. He’s smart, funny, loves me unconditionally and that really cancels out how lazy he is… HAHAH.

Preach on, Oprah.

Preach on, Oprah.

It was a great end to the perfect evening we had. Of course, I woke up exhausted, but I was in the mood to run, so I ran and packed for spin not knowing if I was definitely going to make it. I’m glad I did. I had a different instructor and her music was on point. It reminded me of Chelsea’s playlist.

Ru + Spin = HUNGER

Ru + Spin = HUNGER

And because I had a hard workout, I got a treat for myself…

Bag full of Sweet Potato Fries.

Bag full of Sweet Potato Fries.

Oh, you only live once… HAHA

What’s your favorite cheat snack? Do you ALWAYS eat healthy post-workout?

Do you sometimes feel skeptical about trying out new instructors?

Happy Tuesday!!!

10 thoughts on “Love Life; Love You

  1. Look at you spinning and running today! I have to teach tonight!! But I will probably be staying off of the bike and doing squats while I yell commandments cuz I have to teach early tomorrow morning too. Crazy crazy!

    That is so sweet the hubs was able to be a listening ear. My BF is really good for that too.

    My favorite cheat snack. Geez I don’t know…does WINE count? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I was seriously thinking of you today in spin and thinking that maybe I should try to teach spin. I’ll need your help and advice on this if I do decide to pursue it. What route to take, etc.

      Yes, it’s one thing that my husband is good at — and we actually talked about him getting his second Masters in Counseling. He’d be a great counselor. Great advice…

      OH, wine totally counts. I can’t wait to drink my MIL’s sangria like cray-cray.

      Have a great time teaching tonight. I don’t know where you get your after-work energy from.

  2. Look at you with the double workouts! Awesome! Those fries are well deserved! ๐Ÿ™‚

    My husband provides good therapy too. Funny how men have the ability to look at things from a different perspective and make you look at things in a different light. I have the same problem sometimes…too nice and the inability to say no (a bad combo!)

    I definitely don’t always eat healthy post-workout. Hey, you’re right – you only live once!

    • Erin, I think that since my running has slowed me down, I have to find something else that will help me sweat even more — I’d definitely run longer if I had the time in the morning, unfortunately, I don’t. But hopefully I can run longer this coming weekend!!!!

      I think we need to think more like men. We women over analyze everything. For example, the “back-handed” compliment that I received, I swear, I thought about it for an hour before saying something and even said, “maybe I’m just being too sensitive”, “maybe I just don’t know how to take a compliment” but my husband (and another girlfriend) said, “Nope. She’s making excuses and she is hating on you!” I could have had my answer in 1 minute rather than hours of thinking about it. LOL ๐Ÿ™‚

      I hope training is going well!!! I keep checking for an UPDATED!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. LOVE sweet potato fries!! What a great cheat! My cheat is sweets… I have a sweet tooth and I’ll have a few m and ms or something small to get over it, but it’s a little cheat, so it’s ok, right? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Oh gosh… Usually my big cheat is PIZZA and ICE-CREAM (they go hand in hand). When I’m not pregnant, sometimes a cold beer is good with that pizza. People are shocked that I can eat 5+ big slices, especially my OB/GYN. She’s like, “WHERE DO YOU FIT IT???” What was funny was one time, she announced to her entire staff that I ate five slices of pizza followed by 2 chocolate donuts. I ended up throwing it all up because I was pregnant with Lili and she HATED pizza. Funny thing is, she hates it now too. What kid hates pizza???? Ugh.

      • haha!!! great stories! Avery isn’t fold of pizza either. well, he isn’t fond of much actually. very picky! I can’t believe you can eat that much!!! but then again, when i workout, man am i hungry! so since you workout so much, makes sense that your body wants/needs the fuel.

Leave a Reply

