Family over Race & Perfect Running Weather

7:00 AM: 4-Mile Run – COMPLETED

I left work at 1pm yesterday to take Lili to her ear piercing appointment. She actually had them pierced back when she was just 2 1/2 months old. About 13-months after, I had diamond studs in her ears (gift from my boss at the doctor’s office) and I was so paranoid it would fall out that I think I kept putting it on too tight and that caused an infection. So we took it out and it closed up the hole.

Her appointment wasn’t until 2, but by the time I pick her up and head back towards my work area, it’s exactly 2. I even left 10 minutes later. Oops. I did ask P to meet me there though because I knew it would be hard holding her down. I really hate having to do this, but I really wanted her ears pierced again.

Done & Done

Done & Done

She cried but when it was over, she was CALM. And now we don’t need to worry about any shots until the flu shot and her 4-year visit. Phew. We ended up having an early dinner at Outback after then heading home. Before we ran home, we walked the strip a bit and we were able to get some milk. Lili and I would run back and forth as if we were racing. I really think she’s going to be a runner (or so I hope she is).

When we got home, she begged us to play with play doh. After the whole earring fiasco, we decided to let her play and WHAT.A.MESS!

Play Doh Diaster

Play Doh Diaster

She was having a BALL and after 2-hours I was DONE. I knew she wasn’t but we did the clean-up song and I still hadn’t decided if I was going to race or not, but I knew Tamar wouldn’t be able to and didn’t want to run it alone just in case — I feel great, but I still don’t feel 100% comfortable running a race alone. Strange when I ran most of my races solo in 2011. I finally decided NOT to run it and just spend extra time with my loves. By 6:30, I got a text message from my OB/GYN asking me if I was running the race. I told her no, I decided not to and asked her if she was going but she said she wasn’t feeling too hot — has a cold and took a rest day. I was like, “HUH? A rest day? That’s not even in your vocabulary!” She was once in Women’s Running Magazine for having a very big running streak — I forget how many days but it was over a year I think. I told her I was proud of her and she said she was proud of me for not running the race and that Pedro should buy me an entire box of pizza. She knows my love for pizza. I was a bit sad that I didn’t race, but I did set running plans for the next morning with Tamar and was looking forward to seeing/running with her.

As lazy as I was, I laid out ALL my running clothes including Lili’s. When I woke up, I got dressed and then went over to check on Lili who was slowly getting up. I rubbed her back and whispered, “Do you want to go running?” She rolled over, sat up and said, YES! So we got her up, dressed her up and we were ready to roll.

Nike Gear

Nike Gear

Thank you, Cioci for her new running clothes. You are too sweet.

I wanted to do a longer run but we ran a bit late and so we ventured out for whatever we had time for.

4-Miles

4-Miles

I am so grateful to my wonderful running friends that are so willing to run with a slow pregnant chick and that offer to push Lili while we run. Thank you, Tamar for today’s run. We made plans for hopefully a longer run tomorrow (if I can get my butt up).

I’m having lunch with an old running friend, Courtney. I haven’t seen her in, gosh, almost a year. I can’t even recall. We ran the VT marathon together and I really think the last time I may have seen her was at the Verizon Wireless 5k race in Morristown. I could be wrong, but I think that was it. By the way, that race was canceled this year due to the weather.

I have no idea where this restaurant is but the one attorney drew me a map.

Easy Peasy

Easy Peasy

We’re having Mexican food. I might pick P up some dinner there but I’m looking at the menu right now and I’m not sure if they have groundbeef.

Do you go out to eat lunch with friends? What’s your favorite foods?

I’m so looking forward to the weekend!!! Almost there!

2 thoughts on “Family over Race & Perfect Running Weather

  1. I should get play-doh for Avery… I think I’m just too afraid he’ll eat it! Does Lili?

    I went on a week long running streak and I thought that was a lot…but a year?!! Wow, she’s hard-core!

Leave a Reply

