I Snooze

12:00 PM: 3.1-Mile Run – PENDING (Waiting for OB/GYN’s approval) COMPLETED

I had BIG plans to wake up and run (or at least do strength) this morning, but I hit the snooze button way too many times and did not peel out of bed until 6:30. Oh well. I was also incredibly lazy last night after cooking dinner (not to mention a bit nauseous). I cooked dinner, cleaned up we had a successful POOP in the POTTY. (Sidenote: You can totally tell we’re potty training. I announced yesterday in the office that I had to use the potty). I gave Lili a nice bath and then we laid in bed till she fell asleep. I almost fell asleep myself, but manage to get up and hang out with Pedro for an hour or so, instead of preparing food for dinner and/or straightening up the house).

When I woke up this morning, I dreadfully walked into the kitchen and started to tackle a few things. I prepared a whole chicken for the crockpot, made my MIL’s banana bread and put it in the oven to bake, and diced and peeled potatoes. Lili woke up at about 7:15 (right when I was about to peel the potatoes) so I had to take care of her for a few. By 7:55 I was just waiting for the banana bread to be done, so I quickly straightened a few things up when Lili said she had to pee. So I pulled down her shorts and pull-ups only to realize that she was really mid-poop. It was a huge mess. Of course I was frantic and a bit frustrated. But in the end, we got it together.

Chicken, Potatoes & Banana Bread

Chicken, Potatoes & Banana Bread

My in-laws are coming over with Lili at around 5:45. They have to use our computer to book their rental car (they leave for Spain at the end of this month) and said they could come over after we eat dinner but I thought that was ridiculous. They should just come over and eat. I figured that a meal in the slow-cooker would save me time (plus, it would be too hot to cook when I get home). So all that needs to be done when I get home are the potatoes need to be boiled. I figured baking the banan bread will be best if done in the AM, and I just need to cut the strawberries. Check and Check!

I also managed to slice a piece of the banana bread for my breakfast. Nothing beats the taste of yummy, delicious banana bread straight from the oven. Mmmmmm…

Oh, and I did get cookie butter at Trader Joe’s yesterday and how funny is this — I got the last jar but there was a sign that was up.

Cookie Butter Shortage!

Cookie Butter Shortage!

A Cookie butter Shortage? Only two jars per customer. Hysterical. But it did taste good on my freshly oven baked banana bread. MMMMmmmMmm…

Lili did not cry this morning when I dropped her off because her cousin was over. She had a blast with them yesterday and will have a blast with them today.

Future Color Guards.

Future Color Guards.

Okay, I have half an hour before I lace-up… Still no word on the OB and the other attorney just walked in and said it was still hot out… Decisions, Decisions… I really want to run but don’t know if it’s risky. I’ll carry water. We’ll see.

Do you put on sunblock for your runs? What’s your SPF?
I’m not kidding when I tell you I look like the tanning mom’s sister. No matter how much sunblock I put on, I get darker and darker… Eek.

3 thoughts on “I Snooze

  1. Sooo they NEVER have that cookie butter in stock whenever I go to Trader Joe’s! Seriously it’s always flying off of the shelf!

    I am coming to your house for dinner next time πŸ™‚

  2. Girl, anytime you are on the east coast area (NJ/NY area) you are most certainly invited to eat — BUT, on my condition, we RUN first. πŸ™‚

    Gotta love the cookie butter — they have a whole stock of the “crunchy” cookie butter — It’s good, but not the same! πŸ™‚

  3. I love banana bread – my grandma used to make it growing up and it was always my favorite! Wish I lived closer and I would totally invite myself to come taste yours!

    I’m totally intrigued by cookie butter. I’ve never heard of it but it sounds delicious. We don’t have a TJ in Austin, but I know my parents in Virginia do so I think I’ll get them to send me a jar (if there is any!).

    Best of luck with the potty training – I can imagine that can be quite the adventure πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

