Here Comes the Band

7:00 AM: Tracy Anderson’s Workout – COMPLETED

I seriously checked out of work on Monday afternoon. I had a few things to take care of, am training the new girl, but it’s one of those weeks where I’m not motivated to do much of anything (both at work and home). I tend to be one of those, fit-lazy people. You know, just as long as I get my workout in, I can be lazy the rest of the day.

I’m also in the in between stages of pregnancy. I fit into all my pants still, but can’t button it because of the bulge. It was time to take out the belly band.

Hello, Belly Band.

Hello, Belly Band.

I’m in denial, but seriously, the maternity pants are still TOO big for me and maternity tops — forget about it. They just make me look huge and frumpy and I’m not that huge. Vanity? Perhaps, but come on. I shouldn’t look “frumpy”. I was still wearing my pre-pregnant jeans sans belly band at 39 weeks with Lili, so I’m hoping that I can still pull it off this pregnancy, but I don’t know. We’ll just have to wait and see. I definitely feel like I’m popping quicker this time around even though I am running a lot more now than I was with Lili. I think a lot of that was due to it being my first pregnancy and being nervous about every little thing I was doing. They aren’t kidding when they tell you that you get bigger faster with the second (or third or fourth) pregnancy.

Anyway, I’m a little green with envy with everyone’s upcoming marathons. I’m just taking a seat back and watching. Wishing all the runners a fabulous racing weekend. GOOD LUCK ERIN.

Anybody else have any upcoming races?
I have the Brooklyn Half in 5 weeks. Yikes… I’m also thinking about doing a 5-mile race on Cinco de Mayo. I did this same race when I was 32-weeks pregnant. This time I won’t be 32 weeks but I’ll be 19-weeks — though I will probably look like I’m more than 32-weeks. I can’t believe how tiny I looked at 32-weeks…

I can taste the weekend! Happy Thursday!

5 thoughts on “Here Comes the Band

  1. You are so sweet – thank you so much for the good luck wishes! I’m a little nervous as I’m having some hip issues on/off but got a massage on Tuesday so hopefully everything holds up πŸ™‚

    I’m also one of the fit-lazy people – which doesn’t bode well for work, particularly house work!!

    You are one of those cute pregnant women – petite with a cute little bump!

    Have a great weekend!

    • Wish we lived closer — I’d def come cheer you on. BTW, I thought of you this morning. Were you near that explosion? I don’t know where exactly you live in TX, but saw it on CNN.

      • Me too! My husband is out of town so I am losing my cheerleader :(. West, TX, where the explosion was, is about an hour North of us. I’ve driven through it many times en route to Dallas. So sad. 😦

Leave a Reply

