And then it Popped

12:00 PM: 4.2-Mile Run w/ Kristina – COMPLETED

Go Boston Marathoners! I am excited for my OB/GYN who is running her 4th (or 5th) Boston Marathon. The last time she ran it was when I was pregnant with Lili — actually, I think she made it out there and had a foot injury so she wasn’t able to run it. She did run it in 1991, when she was 16-weeks pregnant, AND in 3:45. Amazing, if you ask me.

Anyhow, the weekend goes by too fast. We had a lovely weekend. I got out of work half hour early on Friday and stopped at the bank. It was rainy and gloomy out, a little brisk too. I scooped up Lili and then we headed over to the Thai House for dinner with Celeste and Kristina. We both had conflicting schedules the last month and never got out to celebrate finishing the Shamrock Marathon. Better late than never, right?

Shamrock Medals

Shamrock Medals

Lili was well-behaved for most of the dinner. We were home by 8 and she was EXHAUSTED. So Pedro and I hung out after she hit the sheets.

Saturday morning, we woke up and had breakfast. (We, of course means Lili and myself!). Lili was a big ball of crank though because she woke up way too early. By 9, I put her back in bed with P and my girlfriend, Tamar, was outside waiting for me by 9:15. We headed over to the Watchung Trail to meet Kristina and her friend, Tommy. We did the short loop first since Tamar had to be somewhere at 11. Then we did the bigger loop when we dropped her back. Since it had rained the night before, the trail was mushy, swampy and just muddy.

trail

9.3-miles of wet dirt. When I got home, I was excited to see Lili. She was in a such a great mood and had such a good time with P.

Happiness

Happiness

We ate lunch, I showered and then tried to put Lili down for another nap. She wasn’t having it, so at 4, we headed out to run some errands and eat dinner at the Cranford Hotel. I’m so impressed with this place. It was so delicious and more importantly, KID-FRIENDLY!

Yesterday, I woke up with Lili and we made pancakes for breakfast. We ate, played and I worked out. Then I showered, made Pedro pancakes and then he got ready so we could go pick up his nephew and my FIL’s house. It was a gorgeous day out.

sunday

We ended up heading over to my hometown and taking him to a comic book store.

comic book

After almost 40-minutes of him searching fora comic book, we headed over to the bakery a few places down.

Tiramisu

Tiramisu

I was craving Tiramisu, unfortunately, this one was not the kind I was hoping for — oh well. I know everyone makes them differently.

dessert 2

We came back home and the boys played 3-hours of video, and I baked two loaves of banana bread and then started dinner around 5:15. We were finally eating by 6:30 and then P took his nephew back to his FIL’s by 7:30. LONG, and EXHAUSTING DAY!

On another note, Friday, I took my 16-week pic and this is from Lili (on left) and baby #2 on right.

16-weeks

16-weeks

And then, I popped (two days later). Okay, really it was the next day.

POP

POP

Lili does the cutest thing. She hugs and kisses the baby in the belly. Then she tickles my belly. I’m not sure if she’s trying to tickle me or the baby, but it’s just the cutest thing ever.

I think that I popped a week later this time around, or the same time as when I was pregnant with Lili. They say the second time around you pop quicker. Also, I think I feel the baby moving around now — with Lili, I didn’t feel her till 25 weeks or so. Quicker this time around.

If you were ever pregnant, when did you first pop? Feel the baby kick?

Anybody watching or streaming the Boston Marathon? Anyone have any friends running?

Okay, I am about to head out for a run. Happy Marathon Day!

3 thoughts on “And then it Popped

  1. love the belly pics. I popped around 20-22 weeks. and my belly never got ‘huge’ so it doesn’t surprise me that i popped so late.

    is your OB/GYN OK?

    • Hi! Yes, my OB/GYN is FINE! Thank goodness. She was there at the time of the time of the explosion and was stuck in Boston since her car was in one of the lots that was shut down. I hope you weren’t too close to there and that you are all safe.

Leave a Reply

