Why Didn’t I Think of This?

6:15 AM: Chalean Extreme Burn Interval + Ab Burner – COMPLETED

Attention mamas with iPhones. If your baby/kid loves Elmo, then this is a must have App, Elmo Calls. It costs $0.99 but it’s so worth it. They get to FaceTime with Elmo.

Lili: Hi Elmo. I love you!

Lili was having such a blast talking to Elmo last night, not to mention, she lets me get through my workout without any interruptions. HA!

I swear, I thought to myself, “Why didn’t I come up with this idea?” I do that all the time when something new becomes a hit; i.e. Google, Instagram, Facebook. Yes, I’m still waiting for that billion dollar idea that will let me stay home, run and raise babies.

Yesterday, I had a 4-mile run on schedule and my legs felt extremely heavy. I felt like I was going slow — a 9:52 min/mi pace; I’ll take it. It’s feeling nice out these days and I can feel FALL in the air. Let me not jinx it!

During my run, I spotted an elderly couple sitting, holding hands on a park bench. It was the sweetest thing ever.

I hope that P and I are this much in love when we’re their age.

On another note, we’re still on the real food challenge (day 9) and so far P has lost 7 lbs. I can’t say that this past weekend we stuck to it 100%, but we were mostly good than bad. He played basketball yesterday for an hour and will probably play again today after work. Also, he mentioned to me that while he was playing, he could feel like he was in better shape and not out of breath. Hooray to less junk and healthier snacks. Thanks for all the comments and support. As far as after the 10-days, we’re still figuring out what’s the next step. I’ll let you know what we come up with.

Do you ever think to yourself, “Why didn’t I come up with that first?” Let’s be real here; you have a higher chance of coming up with an idea that could be a huge success than winning the lottery — or that’s what I think. I’m back to the drawing board.

5 thoughts on “Why Didn’t I Think of This?

  1. What a great idea! And yes, I am always wondering why I didn’t think of something. I want to come up with an amazing idea too! Haha But, for now, at least Lili lets you work out while she talks to Elmo. 🙂

    Congrats to P! 7 lbs is A LOT just switching to real food and getting more activity. That’s wonderful! If he can keep it up, he will be where he wants to be in no time. 🙂 I think if we just eat real food as much as we can, it makes a difference. We can have our treats but we need to eat real food most of the time. We see and feel the difference so we just need to do it! But, as we know, so much easier said than done. LOL

    Enjoy your running and I hope the fall weather is here to stay. We were in the 50’s this morning! Awesome! XOXO and kisses to Lili!

  2. I also think that him not taking too much sugar in has been helping (though he cheated the other night and told me he made a glass of his ice-tea mix. Bad P!). But yeah, trying to eliminate that has been good. He really just needs to start getting back out there and either walking on the treadmill or playing basketball 3x a week. It’s such a good workout. He was so sore yesterday.

    What does Justin do at the gym? Does he focus more on weights? Does he do the treadmill?

    I know we both can’t wait for Fall!! Apple/Pumpkin picking, homemade soups, sweaters and boots, scarves!!! Oh, I cannot wait!!!

    Hugs & Kisses to Cayden.

  3. Sugar is such a huge part of everyone’s problem. It is so hard to resist, though! I hope P can keep it up and keep walking or playing. Justin does a lot of weights but he also does the elliptical. We do try to bike when we can too. Plus, he does a lot of yard work. 🙂

    I can’t wait for fall! I know we are both so ready, ready, ready! It feels like fall today here and I am so happy!

    Kisses to Lili! Cayden was in an AWESOME mood at lunch. He is just so much fun! Our babies are incredible, aren’t they???

  4. Avery loves Elmo too… and when I try to show him on my laptop he flips out and starts smashing the keyboard. Maybe it’ll be safer on an iPhone haha.

    That couple in the park was so cute! I think we all hope we’ll be that in love years down the road 🙂

    Congrats on P’s continued weight loss. We’ve got to get back on the health/exercise wagon. We both used to go to the gym every weekday when we were dating. House + Baby + Stressful Jobs = health falls to the wayside…

Leave a Reply

