Compromises

7:20 AM: 6×400 Speed-work 5k – COMPLETED

The last four weeks have been great with me getting in my speed-work, especially since the the last two consecutive weeks I had 5k races. Lili’s not been in the mood to sleep in her crib the last week so it’s been tough going from bed to cot. Fortunately, we have a pretty sturdy cot. It’s an ARMY cot and holds up to 700 lbs. Anyhow, this morning, I could see the sun peeking through the windows and thought it was later than it should be. It was only 6:30, but still, the bumblebee was still in dreamland and I was waiting patiently for her to wake up so I could get my run in.

We all know not to wake up a sleeping baby. Anyhow, she woke up close to 7, which didn’t give me much time since she had to eat her breakfast. So, I made her an omelette and cut up fresh strawberries. I pulled out the treadmill and there you have it. Literally, it was an eat and run situation.

Great run and baby was full.

I dropped her off at my parents’ house and got to see my oh-so-cute niece.

She has grown so much. I can’t believe how old she looks…

I love these girls.

What’s everyone’s plans for the weekend? I’m so excited to get out it started!!!

4 thoughts on “Compromises

  1. Sleeping Lili is just too cute!

    That is too funny! I can’t believe what we have to do as moms to get our workouts in. At least she was happy to eat and watch you run. Haha. I can’t get Cayden to eat eggs. I have tried them all different ways and he just doesn’t like them. Now fruit? Fruit he will eat all day!

    Scarlett and Lili are so adorable! I love those pics of them. I can’t believe how much they are both growing! Time goes by so so fast.

    Our plans for the weekend are to clean, organize, run some errands and most of all PLAY! This is our last weekend for a while with no visitors in town so we are going to make the most of it. 🙂

    XOXO and kisses to Lili!

    • Does Cayden do what Lili does when she doesn’t want her food? Lili will see what’s in her bowl and throw it on the floor, then eat what she wants. Usually if she’s done with the eggs she’ll do just that and then eat the rest of the strawberries and watermelon.

      So, my MIL and mom both suggested that we just let Lili sleep in our bed and not move her. Perhaps that will get her to not wake up so much. What are your thoughts? I don’t mind her sleeping with us, just that little scare from a few Fridays — Ugh. I love sleeping with her.

Leave a Reply

