Friday, I’m in L-O-V-E

6:30 AM: Chalean’s Extreme Lean Circuit – COMPLETED

Oh, Friday. How I love thee. Actually, I felt like this week just went by so fast. I love when that happens.

I have been pretty productive the last few days. I’ve pretty much squared away the laundry (three loads yesterday, two this morning) with the exception of one that is in the dryer right now, did food shop #1, filed some paperwork away and cleaned up Lili’s play area. Lili’s been such a sweet girl the last few days. My dad caught her on camera yesterday after her nap. She was hugging a stuffed monkey.

It’s a bit blurry, but still a cute one.

I went food shopping at lunch yesterday and our pantry is filled with goodies for the Sanchez kids.

The kids are so excited!!! I’m pretty excited too. We’ve got a full night of events and then tomorrow morning, the Sanchez girls are going for a run. Hey, if you’re going to eat junk the night before you better be prepared to get your run on.

Anyhow, Lili’s sleep schedule was a bit off (as per the usual). She woke up at 1:45. I picked her up and rocked her. I was so tired so I went over to the couch to sleep with her. We fell asleep and then I woke up at 6. I went to use the bathroom and when I came back to lay down with her, she woke up. I got her changed, made her a bottle and then went downstairs to get the laundry. I did my workout (it’s supposed to be a rest day, so I didn’t go crazy) and then I tried out this new recipe I found on pinterest, Blueberry Crumb Bars.

Unfortunately, I only had time to bake it and no time to cut it since I had to let it cool for a bit.

So my picture won’t do you justice. I guess we’ll have to wait till after work to test try it and cut it up. I hope it came out good. It smelled freaking delicious.

As I was taking it out of the oven, this little girl was getting ready to head out to her grandparents’ house. HA.

Well, I’ve got a list to tackle so let me stop procrastinating.

Do you bake in the morning? I usually try not to because I’m such a paranoid person. I have to constantly check if I turned off the oven. Then I have to question myself repeatedly. Today I did something smart.

It’s OFF!!!! Stop being Paranoid!!!!

Now I can relax and not worry all day! HA.

Happy Friday!

4 thoughts on “Friday, I’m in L-O-V-E

  1. Lili is so cute…hugging that stuffed monkey and then getting all dolled up to go to her grandparents’ house. Adorable!

    I bet the blueberry crumble is wonderful. You will have to let me know. I love baking! I do bake in the morning sometimes but like you, I worry about whether I turned everything off. I always check several times. Taking a pic was a super-smart idea! Now you have no worries. 🙂

    Enjoy your fun weekend!

    XOXO and kisses to Lili!

  2. that is a great idea! i have OCD with that stuff too. before i go to bed every night i check the oven, even if we didn’t use it. whoa, i just raised my weird flag, right? 😉

    love that pic of lili and her pigtails!

  3. when can i see Lili again!? miss you both.

    btw, i wrote “OVEN” and “LIGHTS” on post it notes and stuck ’em on my door. so as i’m leaving, i will NEVER forget.

Leave a Reply

