Ode to Friday

6:00 AM: Chalene’s Burn Interval + Abs – COMPLETED

Oh, Friday. It’s been such a busy morning. I am truly jealous of all the teachers that are already out of school for the summer time. I envy you! I’m glad it’s Friday though and the weather is gorgeous. I’m still not sure what the plans are for tomorrow, but I am thinking that we need to be outdoors most of the day. Sunday is Father’s Day, so we’re having brunch with P’s family and then stopping by to see mine. We may have dinner with my sister and her family.

The week did fly by and can you believe next Friday, our baby girl turns the big O-N-E?!?! My gosh. I was re-reading last year’s posts and couldn’t believe that I was 9+ months pregnant at this point. She’s growing up too fast and she has so much personality.

The Stank Face

The Happy Face

Bath Time is Fun Time

She really is incredible.

I did get a lot of errands done on my lunch yesterday which included running to two bakeries (for Lili’s birthday & Father’s Day). Yes, Father’s Day. I’ve been working on “the gifts” and they’re coming along just fine. Just a few more things to do.

My girlfriend, Keyri, stopped at Dylan’s Candy Bar in the city to pick me up one of P’s gifts.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Yes, that’s right. It’s a chocolate covered potato chip for when you’re craving something salty and chocolatey (at the same freaking time). Thanks again, Keyri. I know P will L-O-V-E it.

Can you believe that I haven’t even bought Father’s Day gifts for my father or P’s? Terrible, I know. I think that may be one of our errands tomorrow. Nothing like last minute shoppers.

Anybody have great weekend plans? Hope everyone has a great weekend! I’m so ready to get mine started…

One thought on “Ode to Friday

Leave a Reply

