Sweaty after Lunch…

1:00 PM: 4-Mile Run – COMPLETED

Holy winds… Boy, was I not prepared for my run. First of all, I packed my gym bag in a rush this morning. The little princess decided that she couldn’t sleep without me by her side, so we fell asleep on the couch, all scrunched up, but it was worth it to see her bright eyes light up when she saw me next to her. Needless to say, I got up extremely late, put Lili down to play with her toys, packed my gym bag, got ready for work, changed Lili and headed over to my parents. When it was time to get out the door and run, I realized that I packed a pair of shorts (not the worse thing to do) and a LARGE shirt that I got at some race I ran. How incredibly ugly. I know I’m just running, but I had to slightly tuck in my shirt otherwise it looked like I wasn’t wearing shorts. And that’s why you pack the night before. I just didn’t think I’d oversleep this morning. I need to get out of that habit.

Anyhow, I had an extremely BUSY weekend. Saturday I took a class from 9-1 at the college near my house, then Lili and I had a 1st Birthday party to attend. When I got home, I had a ton of baking to do. All for Easter Sunday.

Easter Goodies.

I made homemade scalloped potatoes, homemade apple pie, cookies and brownies, & 5-cheese baked mac & cheese. One dish and dessert per family. I think I did good.

Lili's First Easter

She had so much fun.

Happy Easter!

I have to say, this is my favorite picture of all. Grandma with her two angels.

How was your Easter? Did the Easter Bunny pay you a visit? Did you know I never knew that the Easter Bunny was like Santa? No really… I didn’t know that Easter Bunnies were supposed to come and leave a basket for you. I only learned of this a few years ago. I feel a bit cheated. Though, I have to tell you, the Easter Bunny kind of scares me. I have friends that take their babies to sit on the Easter Bunny’s lap and let me tell you, I think I’d be traumatized. HA.

Hope everyone had a lovely Easter and that you’re all doing a few hops after eating some chocolate or peeps. ;o)

9 thoughts on “Sweaty after Lunch…

    • Funny you mention that about kids. My brother’s girlfriend said something similar. She says we need more kids in the family in which my mom scolded her. They are the babysitters during the week. I’m sure they’re not ready for that commitment yet. HA! Though, I’m kind of ready to expand on the family. If I could, I’d have 5. Financially, that just wouldn’t work out. ;o/

  1. I love Lili’s outfit! I passed by the Easter dresses at the store for the past month hoping I could have a girl next to dress up!

    I splurged on Easter and ate a few candies 🙂

    • We got pretty lucky having a girl. I knew that if we had a girl, I wouldn’t have to buy any clothes for her since my niece is two years apart, AND her birthday is a month before Lili’s so the seasons work out perfect. Though, I wont’ lie, I do like to buy her a few outfits here and there. I prefer shopping for her more than myself.

      I was just thinking when I posted this entry that I didn’t have ONE single Easter candy. I’ll need to take care of that tonight. ;o)

      Do you think you’ll have baby #2 soon, or will you be waiting awhile?

      • Dig into that Easter Candy! 🙂

        As for #2, we know there will be one… not sure about when. We’re going to revisit the idea in a couple years. Our house is too tiny for 2 little ones, so until we expand or buy something, it’ll just be us three.

  2. Fantastic pics! Lili is so adorable and her Easter dress is precious. I can’t believe how big Scarlett is getting! She definitely looks like a little princess now and not a baby or toddler! That pic of your mom with the girls is just priceless. 🙂

    I can’t believe you went to class and then came home and baked and cooked. You are amazing. No wonder you are tired and need extra sleep! I bet the food was so good, though.

    We did not make Cayden sit on the Easter bunny’s lap but we did make a basket for him. We gave him a book, a Mickey Mouse movie, some M&Ms (just a few), some plastic eggs to play with, some dried fruit and veggies (loves them), some yogurt bites and banana cookies. He seemed to enjoy all of it! I can’t believe you never got an Easter basket, though. I thought everyone did that! LOL

    • I know. I can’t believe that a year has flown by. Gosh… I can’t believe that in two months, Lili will be a year old. How does the time just fly? This time last year, I was getting the baby’s room ready, feeling the baby kick from inside, working out more back then than now (LOL)…

      I love that picture of my mom and the girls. It’s like, the best moment ever. Lili was LOVING the wagon. My sister and I were talking about how we wished we had that when we were little.

      Oh, the food was really good, thanks. My baked mac & cheese was a huge hit. As soon as I walked into the house, they all said that it was delicious. In fact, they asked if I could leave the pan there. I ended up taking a scoop home. I wanted to be able to taste it myself. The apple pie did pretty well too. Okay, let me stop tootin’ my own horn. It’s so not becoming.

      LOL – we got Easter Baskets, but they were from our parents. Not the Easter Bunny. HAHAHAHA. I know, I know. There’s no such thing as an Easter Bunny.

      Send pics of Cayden on Easter. I didn’t see any!!!! Did you get your new phone yet?

Leave a Reply

