All Business Thursday

5:00 AM: Insanity Cardio Power – COMPLETED

6:00 AM: 3-Mile Run – COMPLETED

Do you ever find that a good workout is all you need to relieve your stress level? A good recipe for a good workout: Shaun T’s Insanity followed by a 3-mile run.

A sleeping baby = Drenched in sweat

The only ingredients needed is the workout DVD + a sleeping baby. I was dripping of sweat all over the place, I thought to myself, thank God the cleaning lady comes today! I needed this workout like you wouldn’t believe. Between Lili getting over her cold/fever + taking care of closing, it’s been one hellish week altogether. I had energy post-workout, I felt amazing.

Since Lili was still sleeping, I took a quick shower, blow-dried my hair out and then I heard her crying. Perfect timing. Why can’t everyday be this way? I got her up, gave her kisses and we danced for a bit. Can you believe the munchkin in 9-months old today? I feel like I was just giving birth to her not too long ago.

I'm a BIG girl.

I love this baby!

I fed her, changed her, played with her and then dropped her off at my parents’ house. Tonight we’re heading over to celebrate my brother’s 23rd birthday. My gosh, I can’t believe he’s already 23!!!

Okay, well, I’ve got a ton of personal work to take care of in the office. I am seriously going to need a drink tonight; that’s all I have to say. Wish me luck on this tax appeal I’m doing for us. It would really help lower our payments if we get approved. Anytime anyone asks how much we pay in property tax, they think I’m lying. In fact, the attorney was looking at our HUD-1 and saw our quarterly taxes due and asked if that was really for one quarter.

Sign WHERE?@$@#%

Do you find that you workout harder when you’re under stress? Does it relieve stress for you?

Happy Thursday, it’s almost Friday!!!!!

5 thoughts on “All Business Thursday

  1. So glad you had an awesome workout and Lili is doing well! Cayden slept all night and woke up just as I was drying my hair too. They must have consulted and decided to give us a wonderful day! By the way, your hair looks so great! I love all the layers! 🙂

    Yes, a hard workout is all I need to relieve stress. Nothing is better for it! Good luck on that tax appeal. You need to get those payments down…your property tax is insane!

    Happy 9 months to Lili! I can’t believe it! She is growing so fast. My gosh. She is such a cutie too!

    Enjoy tonight and have that drink! You earned it! XOXO and kisses to Lili!

    • This morning was not the same morning I had yesterday. Unpredictable. HAHA. But on a good note, we’re trying to change things up with Lili’s sleep patterns and we’re hoping it’ll work. I’ll have to do a post on it soon.

      Thanks for the hair compliments. My family saw it for the first time last night and they loved it. I’m still getting used to it. I forget it’s short until I wake up and look into a mirror. HAHA

      I didn’t end up having a drink last night. It was really a lot of work with having to feed Lili and keep her in god spirits. She had a good time and was very well-behaved. Thank goodness.

  2. Don’t you wish all mornings timed out perfectly like that? In the beginning I would have to jump out of the shower if I heard crying. Now I’m a machine. Showered, dressed, hair, makeup in 15-20 minutes. Now I just gotta wake up 20 minutes earlier every morning and squeeze in a workout like you!

    • My thoughts exactly. I did not get my workout this morning because of the sleep situation — baby in bed with us always means my workout will get messed up. I feel discombobulated because of this and it’s always harder for me to get a workout after a workday. You know how it goes. As soon as you see baby’s face, the only you thing you want to do is play, kiss, laugh, and hug him/her.

Leave a Reply

