Hangover Monday

12:30 PM: 4-Mile Run 3.1-Mile Run – PENDING COMPLETED

Workout this morning was neglected because a baby wanted to sleep next to me on the couch. How could I resist? It happens. No biggie. I packed up my running clothes and shoes and will run at lunch. One of the advantages of being a runner. You can do it anywhere, anytime. My garmin is charging (and my phone). The weather is beeeeee-yooo-teeee-ful. So really, no excuses.

Hangover Monday? Well, yesterday we had our girlfriend’s birthday at the park. It was such a gorgeous day too. There were bottles of wine and uh, I don’t think I ate enough to be drinking. Also, it didn’t hit me until well after since I was sitting the entire time. Whoops.

Some fun pics from yesterday:

The Birthday girl & Lili

Lili loves the park

The birthday girl and Me.

Classy

Titi Mari & her nieces and nephews.

Swinging in the park.

Good times were had by all. We stayed pretty much till the end, then headed home and Lili and I were zonked. A full weekend full of birthdays. I’m BEAT!

Did anyone else celebrate St. Paddy’s Day?
I mean, we didn’t really celebrate — it just happened that two birthdays fell on this weekend. So, it was kind of like a celebration.

3 thoughts on “Hangover Monday

  1. It looks like you had so much fun! Cayden wanted to sleep by me on the couch this morning too…and then he kept pushing up and grinning at me and grabbing my face. After almost an hour and a half of that, I gave up, got him some toys, and got through my workout, although not the workout I initially planned. LOL Like you said, it happens. šŸ™‚ Enjoy that beautiful running weather!

    Too funny about the red wine…looks like you all had a blast!

    We didn’t really celebrate St. Paddy’s Day. We are even Irish and we didn’t do much! LOL We did got out for lunch so I guess that counts. šŸ™‚

    Have a great Monday! XOXO and kisses to Lili.

  2. I didn’t even realize you’re Irish. But yeah, we’re not big drinkers really. I mean, the occasional glass of wine here and there, and I do like beer sometimes. But I very rarely get trashed.

    Don’t you love when Cayden just wants to hug and kiss and play? Sometimes when i’m trying to finish up a workout and Lili gives me her big brown eyes — and she grins, I’m like, ‘OKAY, let’s play!!!”

    Give Cayden lots of kisses for me!!! I can’t believe your sister’s wedding is coming up so soon. How exciting. I can’t wait to see pictures.

    I have a couple of dresses to send out to you also. I’ll try to put it in the mail this week. If not, then definitely next.

  3. I do love it when Cayden grins at me. I love it when he laughs. I love it when he does just about anything! Except throw tempter tantrums, which he is doing with more frequency these days. šŸ˜¦ That’s what happens when they start to be independent little beings. LOL

    I can’t believe Lauren’s wedding is in 5 weeks either. Insane! I will definitely share pics when we get them. šŸ™‚

    I’m Irish and I don’t drink at all. Justin drinks here and there but very little. We have wine bottles we have had for YEARS and never opened. Thankfully, people stopped getting us alcohol as gifts. We have given away a lot of it but we kept some of the prettier bottles for decoration. LOL

    Can’t wait for more dresses! Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

