GOTR

5:30 AM: Bob Harper’s Totally Ripped Core – COMPLETED

I ended up leaving work sick yesterday, but I’m back today and still not 100%. As much as I could use an extra day off, I figured coming in and possibly being sent home early might be better for me. I really should save some days (though my job is pretty understanding with a sick baby) as I hate taking advantage. I do need to focus on feeling at least 90% better for tomorrow as I have a 16-mile run planned. Also, I have to make sure Pedro stays healthy because he’ll have baby-duty for a good 4-hours tomorrow. Lili, on the other hand, seems to be improving. She still has the coughs and runny nose, but she’s finally eating better and she’s still getting her nebulizer treatments 4x a day. We’re going to to start weaning her to 3x a day starting tomorrow. She’s still a happy baby and continues to play.

Scarlett & Lili

She played doctor with her cousin, Scarlett, yesterday. She was also very well-behaved. We also stopped at her other grandparents’ house to visit her other cousins.

Abueli with her granddaughters.

Anyway, I’m glad she’s on the road to recovery and hopefully by next week, she’ll be feeling 100%.

Onto some other important matters, I received an email from the head coaches from GOTR (Girls on the Run). Last season, I was a sub for the Maplewood division. Now, I’m not quite sure if I’ll be able to coach this season. With marathon training and a baby, well, I don’t know if I want to make a big commitment. I love the kids and the women I coach with; I love what we do for the children and being a role model. I’m just not sure what to do. If I take a season off, I was told that I may lose my spot at the site I am at right now, but at the same time, I may also be planning baby #2 soon, and, well, when will I have time for anything?

What should I do? Sub? or just take a season off to figure things out?

Happy Runnings!

One thought on “GOTR

  1. Awww…sweet pictures! I’m so glad Lili is happy despite being sick. I hope she gets better soon! And you too, of course. Glad you are able to leave work early.

    As for GOTR, I know how much you love doing that and I hate to tell you to take the season off since you may not be able to get involved again but I think that having Lili, training for your marathon, working and doing everything else, it might wear you out. Maybe just think about subbing? That way you are still involved but maybe it won’t be quite as hard on you. Just my two cents.

    Take care! Kisses to sweet Lili!

Leave a Reply

