Can’t take me to Target

5:50 AM: Jackie Warner’s 30-Day Workout + 15-Minute Lower Body Circuit – COMPLETED

12:10 PM: 3-Mile Run – COMPLETED

I ended up at Target yesterday and $216.00 poorer. There goes my #1 on my 2012 goals list. Let’s just hope this isn’t a trend. What was supposed to be a trip to pick up my sister’s birthday gifts, turned into a, “Oh, I really need want this.

Oh, a Smoothie Maker

I actually have a blender. As if I needed to waste my money on this gadget. But it’s cool. I bought one for Pedro’s SIL for Christmas and when she sent me a picture of her blueberry smoothie, I just had to get one for myself. I have bad luck with these gadgets so I will have Pedro teach me. (I somehow managed to break THREE blenders in the past).

I then walked past the workout section and this caught my eye.

I want Jackie's abs, please.

I did her 30-day workout this morning and it was pretty good. She does this Pyramid training, which is different. A little less intense than Bob Harper and her Xtreme workout, but still good. However, I feel like her lower body workout was not that great, which is why I added a 15-minute lower body circuit to finish it off. I think that’s what I will have to do each time I do that workout.

My run at lunch was pretty good, minus the fact that I got lost on the side-streets. Seriously?!? How is that possible?!?

Anyway, since I’ve blown my money on workout DVDs and a smoothie maker, anyone care to share some recipes so that I know I’m not wasting my money here?!?

3 thoughts on “Can’t take me to Target

  1. You are too funny. Target can be dangerous, that’s for sure. I can’t help you on the Ninja–I am actually not a huge fan of smoothies. I mean, I like them ok but I’m not going to have one every day or often enough to justify getting a fun blender gadget. I just like to eat my calories because when I drink them, I still feel hungry! I’m weird that way. LOL

    Jackie’s DVDs are pretty good. I already gave you my review of both. I did the Power Circuit one this morning along with a Jillian Michaels DVD.

    Sorry you got lost…that is not fun at all! Did you end up getting in a long run? 🙂

    XOXO

  2. Pingback: Running on Kawfeee « Run Around My Blog

Leave a Reply

