Pizza and Beer

7:00 AM: Bob Harper’s Totally Ripped Core – COMPLETED

12:00 PM: 4-5-Mile Run – COMPLETED

So far this week has been a fun-filled week with little last minute visitors. Last night, my girlfriend, also named Rachel, came by for dinner. We decided to do something real low-key; pizza and beer. FYI, I haven’t had a drink in so long. Seriously, I can’t remember the last time. Perhaps that’s one of the reasons I had a hard time getting up this morning? All-in-all, it was a wonderful evening.

Rachel helped me give Lili a bath before we ate. Then she gave Lili a little gift, just because.

She really likes her new toy. Every time a song comes on, she has this huge smile and sometimes lets out a giggle.

Tita Rachel & Lili Bear.

After Lili played with Lili, I could tell she was so tired. It was past 8 (past her bedtime — we really keep trying to let her stay up later, but she is just so tired), so I put her down in her crib and she was fast asleep.

Rachel & I had some pizza and beer and chatted up a storm.

By the time we knew it, it was past my bedtime and I still had gifts to finish wrapping and I had to straighten up the house before the cleaning lady came this morning.

So far, it’s been a nice week with last minute visitors. Do you have visitors during the week? We usually never schedule things during the week. There’s so much to be done, it’s ridiculous; Giving baby a bath, preparing/eating dinner, putting baby to sleep, cleaning up after dinner, getting things ready for the next day (though that never seems to work).

Just one more day… one more day.

5 thoughts on “Pizza and Beer

  1. Cayden has that same toy puppy and he loves it! His favorite part is all the songs and we sing along with it and he giggles and giggles. LOL I almost got one for Lili but I was afraid she had one. Good thing I didn’t! I did get her something else that Cayden loves so we’ll see if she enjoys it as much.

    Anyway, we don’t do much during the week because there is so much we have to do on a daily basis. The first thing I even thought about doing during the week is that music class I just signed us up for. We will see how that goes but I think we will be ok. Generally, we try to keep evenings low-key. That said, it is fun to catch up with friends. I don’t remember the last time I had pizza….and I don’t drink. LOL

    I see you got to run at lunch. Great job! I knew you would get it done. Have a wonderful rest of the day! Hope it goes by fast so you can go see Lili.

    XOXO

    • HA. I had to think if i posted my run on FB or something because I was like, “how did she know I ran?” I actually meant to put “pending” – but I can cross that off now because I just got back a bit ago. I’m sitting at my desk right now eating my lunch. So good.

      When does the music class start and when is it during the week? I really can’t wait to hear all about it.

      So far, Lili loves that toy. I got a little scared of it this morning as it went off asking me if I wanted to play. HAHAH.

  2. I had to straighten up the house before the cleaning lady came this morning –> HA HA, i do the SAME thing!!!!!

    no weekday visitors but lots this saturday….about 30 in my tiny shoebox house. FUN!

    • Girl, we live in the shoe box next door… might be Lili’s shoe box at that! I’ve been looking and looking and looking at houses — as if I have some money saved up.

      We always straighten up before the cleaning lady comes. Otherwise, I can’t find anything. HAHAHA If she doesn’t know where to put things, she puts them where she thinks they should be.

  3. That puppy scares me too if we forget to turn it off because it will just start randomly talking. LOL If you tap the paw until it says “goodbye” it won’t do that until you touch it again.

    I’m psychic…that’s how I knew you ran! 🙂

    The music class starts on January 16. It is every Monday at 5:45-6:30 pm. I am excited!

Leave a Reply

