Lunch Time Runs

Tuesday 11/15/11: Insanity Plyo Cardio + 2.5 Mile Run – COMPLETED

11/16/11: 1.5-Mile Run – COMPLETED

Tomorrow I make an important decision. I either go to Philly or I have to back out. Why is tomorrow the big decision? Well, because you need 48-hours to cancel a room. With Pedro still ill and Lili as well, I’m not sure I can leave either one of them behind. And even if Pedro wasn’t sick, I’m not sure he can handle being home with Lili sick. I mean, he’s great with her, but it’s a lot of work to be with a sick baby all day/night long. It’s definitely helpful to have the extra help.

Anyway, I’ve started Insanity again and I’m feeling the burn. I’m also getting my runs in here and there, unfortunately, this morning was kind of rough with Lili. I need to start getting up at 4 again to get my runs in otherwise, I might have to run at lunch time again. I ended up running at lunch and I mentioned that the town I work at has a ton of hills. I took some pictures and even ran some of them for fun. Yeah, who runs hills for fun? Unfortunately, these pictures don’t do you justice. I am not lying when I say these are hills. For some reason, you can’t tell from these pictures.

I know, you can’t see the elevation, but it’s there, believe me… it’s there.

So, if I don’t run Philly, what will I do on Sunday? I’ll be running this with my Girls on the Run crew. I haven’t been coaching much this season (or close to nothing) because I was a sub. The last time I was to sub, we had that nasty snow storm. This Saturday it’s the bake sale, followed by the 5k race and then the awards ceremony. It’s crazy that a year ago, I was announcing to the crew that I was pregnant. Wow. How time flies.

On another note, I can’t believe it’s Thanksgiving next week. Yikes! I better look for my fat pants. Otherwise, I might need to take out my maternity pants. HA.

Do you wear fat pants in honor of Thanksgiving dinner?

6 thoughts on “Lunch Time Runs

  1. Since I’m sitting here eating a bagel as I read this – and I had a chocolate bar this morning – I think I need to find my ‘fat’ pants sooner than next week. I’m hoping that if I read other blogs by moms who run it will somehow inspire me to get back with it. We do have insanity and I just didn’t get into it – we also have P90X. Congrats on the baby – and I believe that the incline is there 🙂

    • I haven’t done insanity in over a year so it was nice getting back into it. I actually did P90 first and to be honest, there were days I wanted to KILL Tony Horton. Didn’t he annoy you? I had to mute him sometimes. Shaun T isn’t that bad. In fact, I kind of think he’s “insanely” cute. My girlfriend thinks he’s, well, not into women. I don’t care. He does NOT annoy me. ;o)

      I love your style. Chocolate bars for breakfast… It’s the breakfast of Champions, if you ask me.

    • I just learned my girlfriend backed out of the full marathon. She is burnt out. My sister is on the fence. She somehow injured herself the other night and isn’t sure what happened exactly on her run. She’s going for a test run tonight and will make her decision tomorrow as well.

      I’m certainly bummed because I was looking forward to meeting you. Okay, wait that sounds like I already made my decision… Let me rephrase this sentence. I will be bummed if I can’t make it and won’t be able to eat a whole pizza “pie” with you! I’ll have to look at your race schedule since we are pretty close to each other.

  2. I’m sorry that you might have to back out of Philly. But, you have to do what you have to do and it will be hard for Pedro and Lili to be on their own. For some reason, moms can take care of sick babies even when they themselves are sick but dads can’t. It kind of strange that way. And, it is really hard, no matter who you are, to care for a sick baby all day, all night, through everything. But, maybe they will both be feeling much better tomorrow and you will get to go run on Sunday after all! I hope that is what happens.

    I’m sorry your friend backed out and that your sister hurt herself. Crazy stuff going on! But, I’m sure everything will work out.

    I’m glad you are getting back into Insanity–still among my favorite workout series–and I like Shaun T. You won’t need your fat (or maternity) pants –Shaun will keep you in shape. LOL

    Thanks for the pics–it is beautiful there! I believe the hills are there and I’m impressed you ran them for fun. You are definitely a runner. LOL

    XOXO

    • I actually ran the one hill because I wanted to see if it would be a better angle to take the picture of the hill. I was wrong, and sweaty and defeated… Nonetheless, a good workout, so I can’t complain.

      Every morning I lay in bed and think, “It’s 4am. Allie wouldn’t go back to sleep. She’d be getting her workout in!” Unfortunately, that still does not motivate me. HAHAHA.

      I am so excited for the weekend. It can’t get here fast enough!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

