Growing Up

6:30 AM: Weights – COMPLETED

It’s going to be a long day here at the office. I am so looking forward to going home. Unfortunately, only an hour has gone by. Rats.

The weekend was nice. Friday night, one of my bestfriends and her husband stopped by the house. Lili was already sleeping, but she woke up at 10 and instead of just feeding her right away, I changed her diaper and took her out to see her Aunt Jacquie. The last time Jacquie had seen her was when she was two months. To my surprise, Lili was in a fantastic mood.

After she hung out for a bit, I fed her and put her back down to sleep. Jacquie and her husband left around 11 and I quickly got ready for bed since I had work the next morning. It was the first time in a long time that I had to work a 6-day work-week. Lovely. It went well. I had intentions of getting a run in that morning, but Lili had other plans in my mind. They included waking me up a few times in the middle of the night. I got up around 6 to lay out clothes that she would be wearing for the baby shower, have her feedings ready for Pedro, put things away, etc. She woke up close to 7, right after I showered, so I fed her and put her down in her rocker. She fell asleep.

Work was easy. I caught up with the girls, ordered Pedro breakfast to get delivered to the house, and got out by 1. I was hoping Lili would be ready to go, but Pedro didn’t even have her dressed. He thought she would have another feeding before we left, but I said I’d feed her when we got to the hall. So we changed her and headed out. The shower happened to be at the same place as her Baptism last week, only in a different room.

My girlfriend, Ria, with Lili. She’s due around January 7th with a Baby Boy.

My girlfriend, Vinus, from high school. I haven’t seen the two of these girls since high school. They were actually the only two girls I knew. I didn’t know anyone else, but everybody was super nice.

She’s naming her baby boy, Gavin.

She can always look when everyone else holds her, but when it’s my turn, forget about it.

The rest of the weekend went like this: Woke up early, put Lili’s high chair together, straightened up, fed Lili food for the first time, watched the Jets take a “W”, and watched the Giants take a “W”.

She does NOT like squash.

But she was happy the Jets won.

All in all, a wonderful weekend. But, now it’s back to Monday and I need to catch up with work, the blogs I read and a Trader Joe’s run…

3 thoughts on “Growing Up

  1. Cute, cute pics of your sweet Lili! She is truly adorable. 🙂 So happy you had a great weekend, even if you did have to work. Sounds like it went just fine, though. Funny that Lili wasn’t even ready when you got home. That happens if I don’t get Cayden ready before I go somewhere. It’s like dads just can’t get things accomplished. LOL

    Lots of “Ws” this weekend! All of our teams won! What a nice change. LOL

    I’m sorry Lili has been causing trouble with your work out schedule. Cayden hasn’t been super-accomodating either. Silly babies. Don’t they understand how important it is for us to work out? Ha! I’m pretty sure they don’t care.

    I hope you have a wonderful day and I hope it flies by. So far, my day is going by very, very slow. I hope it speeds up so I can go get my Cayden-bear! He is super-cute today. He is wearing jeans and an old-school long sleev t with “Ghost Busters” on it. Too cute! I will send a pic to you later.

    Take care! XOXO and kisses to Lili!

  2. UH, Please send that pic of Cayden wearing his outfit!!! I love old, vintage t-shirts like the one he’s wearing. Especially 1980s shirts. I am an 80s child.

    I was going to ask you if you felt that rice cereal helped Cayden sleep at night, but from hearing about how he still wakes up at odd times, I’ve answered my own question. My MIL said that Pedro did not sleep at well when he was a baby.

    While I was at work on Saturday, my girlfriend was on the phone w/ her husband telling him that she was getting out early so she’d just meet them at home and he says, ‘Oh, okay, so you can change the boys’. She was like, ‘WTH#$#$^ I laid out all the clothes with their shoes, etc.” I thought to myself, “I bet you P didn’t change Lili!” LOL The other girl said that she lays out her boys clothes, too and her husband changes them in the wrong clothes. Her little boy will be wearing big clothes and the older one will have tight clothes. Hilarious.

  3. I sent the pic to you. It isn’t too clear since he wouldn’t stop moving but you can see it. 🙂

    No, rice cereal didn’t help. Then again, nothing helps Cayden sleep. He is just NOT a sleeper. Good thing I don’t need much sleep. All I need is my work out! LOL

    I can’t comment on your LS blog for some reason but Cayden was almost 6 months when we started solids. He didn’t like them much at first either but we kept trying and he was fine. Just because they don’t seem to like it at first doesn’t mean they aren’t ready. It is just something new and they have to get used to it. You will all just have to keep trying (even though that might be hard for your parents since it isn’t easy to do). But, if you don’t keep trying, she will end up being one of those kids that hates textures of food and they are hard to feed. There is a kid like that at Cayden’s Montessori and it is so hard to feed her because she spits everything out. Don’t worry–it does get easier and she will be feeding herself before you know it!

    I don’t know what is up with all these dads. We can figure all this stuff out so why can’t they??? At least Justin puts the clothes on that I lay out, when he does change him. LOL

Leave a Reply

