Missing Photos…

6:00 AM: 4-Mile Run – COMPLETED

Boy, oh boy, I feel like I am slacking with my runs. I’ve been so busy with the Baptism and Halloween, I can’t seem to find middle ground. Since I’m low on mileage these days, my runs feel sluggish. Maybe I need some motivation; shopping for new work out clothes, perhaps? At least I am 2 lbs. below my pre-pregnant weight and only 4-months and 2-weeks post-pregnant.

Pedro & I got to talking about baby #2. Do we want to find out the sex this time around? When do we want to start? Do you think we can move before we plan on baby #2? Can I work part-time? So many questions, but luckily, we have answers for the first two. We definitely want to be surprised again, and we will just have to surprise YOU when we get pregnant, again… True story. A friend of mine is pregnant with baby #2 and her baby now is 8-months old. She’s due in April. So they’ll be 14-months apart.

Do you want your kids to be close in age? Initially Pedro wanted the kids to be 4-years apart; this way, when one is out of college, the other is going in. I prefer them to be much closer in age. 1 1/2-2 years apart is perfect. Not to mention, I’ll be 32 in June and I know that’s young, but I really don’t want to be pregnant after 35.

I found this picture of Pedro with Scarlett (taken October 31, 2009).

Is he a pro or what? He was meant to be a father.

Alright, well, let me get some work done. I’d like to say, just two more days till the weekend, but I’m working on Saturday.

One thought on “Missing Photos…

  1. Awww…cute pic! I know Pedro is a wonderful father and loves Lili so much! I knew he would be a good dad just from everything you told me he did for the kids in his family. You two are awesome parents and such loving people. Lili is a lucky, lucky girl! 🙂

    I’m sorry your running has been suffering but I bet you are not as sluggish as you think you are. 🙂 Besides, you are below your pre-pregnancy weight and I have found out that is really, really unusual. Apparently, we are unique as most women don’t get back to their pre-preg weight, much less below it, and definitely not so fast. So, you are doing an amazing job! You will start running more…it is just a matter of getting schedules figured out. Plus, it is hard during the holiday season and you were so busy with Lili’s Baptism.

    So, thinking about baby #2, huh? I think a 2ish year gap is great. Granted, 4 years is smart financially but I think 2 years is pretty ideal otherwise. I do know people who had their kids really close together and everyone makes it work one way or another, I guess. Just depends on what you want to do! I think it is really fun that you want to be surprised again. Talk about anticipation! I don’t know how you did it with Lili and I’m impressed you will do it again. Now I’m going to be wondering when you will announce baby #2 is on the way. 🙂

    It would be really great if you could manage to move before you have another baby and if you can work part-time when you have another one. Then, you get the best of both worlds–more time with your babies but still bring in an income and spend time in the adult world. Who knows? Maybe you can make it happen. I would like to do that too. We’ll see how things go.

    Hope you are having an amazing day! XOXO Kisses to Lili!

Leave a Reply

