15-Weeks Post-Pregnancy

7:00 AM: 4.2 Mile Tempo Run – COMPLETED

Remember the other day, my post on being a cheerleader for my family at the race? Well, here’s a little known fact; I used to be a cheerleader in high school.

Ha! You see, that’s why I’m the perfect cheerleader for sporting events. I have it down in my resume. Pedro loves taking me to basketball games because of this known fact. The only problem is, we have opposing teams. So yeah, he does not like my “M-I-S-S-I-T, Miss It, Miss It” cheer when his player is shooting free throws.

Anyway, today Lili is 15-weeks old. Wow. I seriously feel like the entire pregnancy was a blur. So, here’s my updated post-bump shot. Unfortunately, it’s still not where I want it to be, but in due time I will get there (or so I continuously tell myself this)!

There’s always room for improvement. I wish I was more consistent with the Tracey Anderson workout, but yeah, it isn’t fitting into my schedule really.

Today is my Friday (woo-hoo!) and I don’t return to work until next Thursday (double woo-hoo!). Tonight we’re having dinner for my BIL’s birthday. Tomorrow my BIL is going to take my car to get inspected while I watch the kids. Then I am picking up some wraps for my parents so they could take it on the plane to Vegas. Also, my car got recalled so I am most likely borrowing my parents SUV for a few days. Also, Pedro and I are talking about getting a TV for the bedroom. I know, I know… for what? Well, I actually like to watch TV in bed. HA.

The weekend is supposed to be beautiful, so Pedro and I are talking about taking Lili to go apple/pumpkin picking. I really want to bake an apple pie. So we’ll see how that goes.

Well, here’s to counting down the hours until my vacation!!!! I hope it doesn’t go by too fast. I want to enjoy every minute off!

3 thoughts on “15-Weeks Post-Pregnancy

  1. Hey! I was a cheerleader in high school too! I had no idea you were. LOL We do have a lot in common.

    I can’t believe 15 weeks have gone by already. Wow. And you are looking great! I have found that the tummy area is the last place to go back to “normal” and to be honest, mine still isn’t the way it used to be and it may never be. Things are just different now…that’s ok, Cayden was totally worth the extra skin that doesn’t want to leave and the shape of my ab muscles. All you can do is keep working at it. Besides, if we were perfect, what we would be working toward, right? LOL

    Hope you have an amazing vacation! All I know is I love being off with my Cayden and I know you feel the same about Lili. Enjoy every second of it!

    Thanks for checking on me and I’m so sorry I didn’t text you sooner. Taking care of a sick baby makes it hard to do much else. πŸ™‚

    XOXO

    • Yes, I actually did not like being a cheerleader though, but I did it because I was supposedly good at it. LOL I did meet some great friends though. So that’s one thing to be said.

      I had a feeling that Cayden wasn’t feeling well. I am glad that he’s much better. Just in time to celebrate his First Birthday. I still cannot believe that he’s a year old. Is it me or did that year just fly on by?

      Seriously, the mid-section is definitely the hardest to work on. I’m sure with lots of patience, dedication and motivation it will get back to where it used to be — Unfortunately, when that happens, I’ll probably be preparing for Baby #2. HAHAH. It’s like the linea negra. I’ve read it takes up to a year to finally disappear (and you know, the darker skin color you are the more noticeable it is). As soon as that’s all gone, I’ll probably be pregnant again. Though, I keep tossing back and forth with the whole idea. Last night, I told Pedro I want another baby and he immediately said, “let’s get started!” Maybe next year though.

      Yes, I know I’ll be enjoying the time off with Lili. We’re Geminis, so we can easily relate.

  2. i was a cheerleader too! in HS and college. i couldn’t get enough! i always thought that i would never find anything i loved as much as cheerleading. turns out, i was wrong πŸ™‚

    enjoy your time off with lili!

Leave a Reply

