Enter Fall

7:10 AM: 3-Mile Run (Avg. Pace 8:44 min/mi) – COMPLETED

I finally feel like I’m getting some kind of speed back. Although it’s not consistent, it’s all about working hard. My girlfriend just sent me an email asking if I’d be interested in a 10k on 10/9/11. My training schedule actually calls for a 10-k race that day. My girlfriend (a newbie runner) got injured last December and since then has been afraid to run. She had a boot on her foot, but is all healed now. Hopefully we’ll be able to run it together on a nice and easy pace. I’m still trying to get my speed back.

Lili was giving me a hard time this morning with getting my run in. She had a feeding and then wanted to sleep on my chest.

I could stay in this position forever. However, I needed to get a run in since I skipped out on in yesterday and only did weights and waited for her to be in a deeper sleep. Then I transferred her into her rocker and directly facing the treadmill.

Anyway, I’ve been so busy this week and I’m ecstatic that Friday is finally here. The only problem is, I have a lot to get done. I was able to book Lili’s Baptism party on Wednesday. We’re having it at Costa del Sol and I was able to book the Glass (Celestial) Room.

I’m pretty excited. We have to guarantee 70 people but we can have up to 200. So far we have about 90 people on our list, but that may be growing. My mom and dad offered to pay for the party, under one condition. All the proceeds from the event will be given to my parents and deposited into the account they opened for Lili. We decided that was an easy agreement. Pedro is taking care of booking the DJ and I need to get the invitations ready. I was able to make a stop at Target yesterday to pick them up. Hopefully I’ll get them done tonight and then I can mail them out tomorrow.

Yesterday was Lili’s 3-month day. Unfortunately, we’re both working now so after I scoop Lili up at Mama and Pop-Pop’s house, we don’t get much time with her. She was also extremely cranky.

Even when she was asleep, she wasn’t having it.

She didn’t nap that long though. She woke up still uneasy and so I tried to play with her for a bit.

She wasn’t in the mood really, so I gave her a bath.

I’m glad that her 4-month day will be on a Saturday. Anyhow, as much as I have a lot to take care of this weekend, I’m looking forward to just letting my hair down. Good news is we’re off next Thursday for the Jewish holiday. Then the following week is the week that I have off a few days. By the time we know it, the holidays will be rolling around (well, Philly Half Marathon first).

Okay, Happy Friday blogging friends! Hope it doesn’t go by too fast.

2 thoughts on “Enter Fall

  1. I know it is so hard to get workouts in when our babies are snoozing on us. That’s what happened to me on Tuesday. LOL But, snuggle time is totally worth it and I’m glad Lili slept in the rocker for you. How fun to do a 10K on the 9th! That will be perfect since it fits right in with your training schedule. Guess it was meant to be.

    Super cute photos of Lili, even though she wasn’t very happy. That happens sometimes. The one of her in the bath is my favorite. I think I mentioned that on FB too.

    The venue for Lili’s baptism is GORGEOUS! Oh my gosh, what a lucky girl! Too bad we live so far away…it would be wonderful to be there for her special day. 🙂 How sweet of your parents to pay for that and no, not a hard deal at all for all the money to go to Lili’s account. I’ve said it before but your parents are just incredible!

    Hope you have a wonderful day today and a fantastic weekend. I know we cherish that time with our babies. Give Lili kisses for us and tell Pedro hi. So glad you have some days off coming up!

Leave a Reply

