Jinxed

7:15 AM: 3-Mile Run – COMPLETED

I totally jinxed myself when I said Lili had this amazing sleep schedule. Don’t get me wrong, she still sleeps pretty well, but she didn’t stay down as long as she usually does (or has the last few days). First of all, we got home at a decent time since I had groceries sitting in the car. As soon as I get home, P picks her up, I put things away and then we get ready for some play time. While she lays on her mat we read her a book. Yesterday we read her, I love you Through and Through. One of my favorite books.

After she had some play time, she was hungry, so while Pedro fed her, I prepped dinner. We weren’t eating till much later, but I wanted to have it ready so that when it was time to cook, it would be easy peasy. P wanted burritos again. After she was done eating, I hung out with her for a bit and then put her in her rocker.

When it was time to eat, Pedro decided to get on the treadmill while I cooked. He has been doing a slow jog. It’s is second time running and now he calls himself a runner. He does something once and he’s a professional. Anyway, when it was time to eat, Lili was waking up. She did let us finish eating before her next feeding and when we put her down, we thought she was good to go. She ended up waking up and going down with me at about 9:30. I thought we were in the clear, but I was wrong. She woke up again at 1:30, 4 and then 6:30. Yes, I jinxed it.

I did manage to get a run in this morning and I dropped her off just in time. She’s been in such a talking mood. I look forward to getting home.

Okay, well it’s nearly lunch time and I’m famished. Unfortunately, I didn’t have time to pack myself a lunch so a Hot Pocket it is… Not my first choice, but at least it’s something. Really, I try to stray from frozen foods, but it’s fast and better than running on empty (or spending money)! Oh wait… I just heard the big boss is going to the Deli. Looks like I can split something with him! Score.

So close to the weekend!!! I’m so looking forward to it!

One thought on “Jinxed

  1. Yep, you have to be careful what you say because Lili will hear you and do the opposite LOL Well, I’m convinced that’s what Cayden does anytime I brag about something he does. Too funny. I hope she lets you get more sleep tonight.

    That book is a great book! Cayden’s current favorites are Puppy Love and Baby Woof Woof. Do you see a recurring pattern here? Ha!

    Glad Lili let you eat before needing something. Last night was the first time in a long time that we had a totally peaceful dinner. We ate late so I had already put Cayden to bed and he hadn’t woken up yet. I told Justin I couldn’t believe that was how it always used to be–just us, totally quiet, and, well, boring. LOL It’s funny how much one little person brings to your life!

    Hope your day goes well and glad you are getting something good for lunch! I don’t eat many frozen foods/dinners either but sometimes, you have no choice. At least you will get something fresh now.

    Enjoy your day!

    XOXO

Leave a Reply

