Into the “BER”s

6:20 AM: 3-Mile Run – COMPLETED

It’s September, and if you recall that post about the Bers, Christmas will be here before we know it. I’m actually looking forward to the holidays. It’ll be Lili’s first apple/pumpkin experience, Halloween, Thanksgiving & Christmas. How stinkin’ fun is this going to be? I feel like a kid all over again.

Anyway, Lili did wonderfully at her Abueli & Abuelo’s house. Her cousins were there there to help out and they were absolutely smitten by her. I only hung out for a bit after because we were waiting for PSE&G and Comcast to come and fix thing, but no dice. I just got off the phone with PSE&G and hopefully they will come by today to fix up the wires and our meters.

Lili’s sleep pattern is still wacky, but I expect that for awhile. I’m getting used to waking up at 2-3 to feed her and 5-6. I’m getting about 5 hours at most of sleep. So I can’t complain. She’s finally getting used to the swinger and letting me finish my shorter runs for the time being. Well, I’m only on week #1 of training, so I can’t say she’ll stay put longer than 45-60 minutes. I guess time will tell.

I’m 10-weeks post pregnant and still with same stats.

I did finally take measurements though. I mean, I’m fitting into my pre-pregnancy clothes. I haven’t tried on my skinny jeans yet, but that’s because it’s been too hot for jeans. I’m not really worried about that either because I was 9-months pregnant wearing my skinny jeans (minus buttoning it up, HA!). Hopefully I stretched them out a big so that they’re fitting just right.

I stopped at Target this morning to pick up a few things.

I needed new frames for my desk at work. I think I decorated it neatly. Sure, it’s Liliana Overload, but boy, do I miss her 8-hours of the work day.

Do you decorate your office at work? I never had pictures of our wedding or just Pedro and I up.

On another note, I’m so happy it’s almost the weekend. I really thought I would be off tomorrow, but it looks like I’ll be here for half a day. Hopefully just a few hours. I’ve got my countdown clock in and I’m ready to start the weekend!

3 thoughts on “Into the “BER”s

  1. i have some things hanging up here and there but nothing much. i’m only in the office 3 days per week anyway (work from home the other days), so i figure i don’t need much.

  2. I do–I have pics all over! My office is totally decorated. I miss my little man way too much to not see his face in front of me. 🙂

    I’m working a half day tomorrow too so I feel you. But, we get a long weekend with our babies!

    I hope Lili does better during your workouts than Cayden has been doing in mine. He has woken up during mine every day this week and he won’t go back to sleep or be happy playing in order for me to get through everything. Teething is not fun, I can tell you that!

    Enjoy the rest of your day!

  3. Pingback: Post-Pregnancy Abs « Run Around My Blog

Leave a Reply

