Training Day

5:30 AM: 3-Mile Run – COMPLETED

I start half-marathon training this week, and although the schedule called for “strength & stretch”, I opted for a consecutive days of rest. After Hurricane Irene, I just needed to recollect myself and gain some inner as well as outer strength. It was a rough weekend and I still felt out of place. I felt like I could sleep all morning, but instead I was stuck at work. After work, I was super excited to see Lili and give her plenty of kisses and hugs. When we got home, P and I spent some time with her and then I ate. After, I decided to do some light stretches. I pulled out our yoga mats.

20110829-103146.jpg

Yes, that’s right. Lili participated in some stretching out moves. I wasn’t lying to you when I told you she was my favorite work out buddy.

20110829-103526.jpg

Anyhow, work’s been a real drag. I’m hoping the rest of the week will zip by. The big boss leaves at noon today for 2-weeks in Ireland. Perhaps we’ll get some early dismissals the rest of the week. Hey, a gal can dream.

Does anyone else have a quiet week with the upcoming holiday? I can’t believe it’s already going to be September. My mom always says, “Once the “bers” (SeptemBER, OctoBER, NovemBER, DecemBER) start, the new year’s here before you know it!” She is so right.

5 thoughts on “Training Day

  1. how adorable is that picture?!?!

    i’m not so sure my week will be quiet but i can only hope.

    i’m so looking forward to september (my favorite “BER”) and cool, fall running weather!!!

    • Oh, i love the Fall! I think October is my favorite though. Apple picking, Halloween, etc. November gets a wee bit cold, but I have to confess, I actually like when it gets dark at 5pm. HA! I can’t believe your Marathon in two weeks. So exciting!!!

  2. You know Fall is my absolute FAVORITE time of year! Another reason why it is so awesome that Cayden was born in October. 🙂 So excited for the “bers”! I like that name for the next few months. 🙂

    The pic of you and Lili is priceless. Seriously–you two are beautiful!

    Work has been not so fun for me too. Hope your week starts moving faster! We are headed off on our first road trip this weekend so no, not relaxing but I do hope fun!

    Have a happy day and give Lili kisses from us!

  3. love, love, love that pic of you and Lili. I swear, it should be in a magazine.

    Work is awful for me this week too. Long hours and I’m BORED but under stress. not a good combo….

    Miss you! XOXO
    Kari

  4. Pingback: Into the “BER”s « Run Around My Blog

Leave a Reply

