Preparing Myself

7:00 AM: 3-Mile Run – COMPLETED

I have been so busy the last two days with Lili and running around. I am trying so hard not to think about having to return to work next Monday (or in 4-days), but the day will be here in a blink of an eye. Yesterday, Lili turned 6-weeks old and she smiled back at me for the very first time yesterday. I screamed Pedro’s name so that he could see his Princess smile and she smiled back at him. Initially we thought it was gas, but nope… she was smiling. I’m glad that I didn’t miss that milestone. It will forever be engraved in my mind.

Anyhow, I had a bunch of errands to run yesterday and one included DMV. My parents babysat Lili and every half hour, I kept saying, “I miss Lili!” Imagine an 8-hour day (ugh!). DMV was pretty quick, but I had to go back today because they needed some other information. I didn’t have the same luck as I did yesterday.

Since I was running late with Lili’s morning feeding/changing and getting over to the DMV, Courtney and I had to reschedule our coffee date with the girls. We’ve rescheduled for tomorrow morning. I have Akua and Jordan stopping by today to meet Lili. I haven’t seen Akua since my baby shower back in May. Akua and Courtney are two friends that I must see before I go back to work. There are other friends I’d love to see also, but it’s always harder when you have friends that have babies. After she stops by, Lili and I are going to my sister’s for dinner. I can’t wait to go hang with them.

20110804-015617.jpg

20110804-015755.jpg

20110804-015809.jpg

Scarlett is really warming up to her. There are times where she does get jealous, but she is very sweet to her… when she wants to be. I always make sure that when I’m there, I spend a good time hugging Scarlett and making her know that she’s just as important as Lili Bear is to me. I want them to be best friends growing up.

Two days later, we were visited by Lili’s older cousins.

20110804-020026.jpg

20110804-020041.jpg

20110804-020053.jpg

Lili is filled with wonderful family and love.

So, Lili is 6-weeks (and 1-day) old and I’m 3-lbs away from my pre-pregnancy weight. On top of that, I’m 5-lbs over from my racing weight. Ideally, I would like to get down by September as I have decided to run the Philly Half Marathon. I’ll let you know when I make it official. I’m hoping by today. I’m also trying to convince Courtney to sign up. I think she is going to wait until her 6-week visit from her OB.

Okay, here’s the 6-week Post-Pregnancy Bump.

20110804-020502.jpg

Not much of a change. I’ll need to step it up next week with Tracey Anderson.

I need to clean up before company arrives. Happy Thursday, Folks.

One thought on “Preparing Myself

  1. So happy to hear from you! I knew you had been really busy and it sounds like you have had lots of visitors! I’m glad you are meeting up with some friends before you go back to work.

    I’m sorry your leave is almost over. I know it will be really hard to leave Lili and I won’t lie–the first few weeks are HORRIBLE. But, it does get easier and you know you are going to work to make money to be able to give Lili all the things you want to give her. She will be with your parents so that will be good grandparent time too! I know that doesn’t change how hard it will be but maybe it will make you feel a bit better. 🙂

    Ok, take care. I am swamped at work so I better get back to it. Have a wonderful day and enjoy dinner at your sister’s!

Leave a Reply

