Hot & Humid Days

2.0 Mile Walk (Inclines 3-4) – COMPLETED

I had a busy morning with Lili. Breastfeeding her can sometimes take forever. She’ll eat for half an hour and then pass out, and just when I think she’s knocked out, she’ll wake up for some more. She’s a hungry hippo. I would like to do some laundry (it’s a full-time job these days) and Pedro said he’ll pick up lunch for us at Qdoba, courtesy of Allie’s gift to us (thanks again).

We had lunch with P’s parents yesterday. It was our second time out of the house (aside from doctor’s appt) with Lili. The first time was two weeks ago at my parents’ house. Tomorrow we’re taking her to my OB appointment and then running a few much needed errands. It’s a crazy, HOT week, and so I wanted Lili to be dressed accordingly.

Here’s what she wore yesterday.

20110719-012727.jpg

and what I wore.

20110719-012928.jpg

I got a haircut, but you can’t really tell. It’s still pretty long.

When we got home, I fed Lili and then we did some much needed tummy time and lounging out.

20110719-013034.jpg

Alright, it’s time for another feeding. It’s clockwork here.

If you’re experiencing our weather, keep cool. It’s brutally hot out there.

6 thoughts on “Hot & Humid Days

  1. Yes it is HOT!!! We are hitting at least 100 today. But, we don’t have your humidity. Try to keep cool! You and Lili looked BEAUTIFUL yesterday! Seriously…you are gorgeous and Lili is taking after you and is just perfectly beautiful already. 🙂

    I hope you enjoy your lunch and get your laundry done. Cayden used to breastfeed for the longest times but now, he eats in like 10-15 minutes. Of course, he still nurses longer at night but that’s more comfort than eating. So, don’t worry–you won’t have these long feedings forever! I got to where I would just remember that it was good bonding for us and that all the things I needed to do would be there when we finished. It’s hard for people like us to look at it like that but once I did, it helped and I quit worrying so much.

    Have an awesome day!

    • Okay, really… we somehow happen to be getting YOUR weather the next two days. I mean, granted, I’ve been staying indoors, but tomorrow is Lili’s one month birthday and we wanted to take her to the park. There’s no way we’re going to take her out in this weather. It’s definitely not safe for babies.

      Oh, and I did get a load of laundry done, but there’s two more again. HAH. It’s never ending…

      Thanks for the compliments. My mom said yesterday that she looks a little like a boy. I was like, “no she doesn’t!!!”

  2. hay! you and lili look great. I know what you mean about feeding that often. hah. That was my ENTIRE morning with Xander. But now he passed out for like 3 hours so what did I do?
    Went to the store and got grocery shopping done and picked up more nursing pads, finished the laundry, washed the bottles, got the crockpot ready with out chicken tacos for tonight, made corn bread, cleaned the kitchen and stored all the milk in the freezer that I pumped this morning, fed the bird, fed the dogs, did the dishes and organized my vitamines for the week. Whew. Now its time to go feed him again. I guess we do what we can when we can. And when I leave Tim with Xander for just an hour so I can go to the gym or something he is unable to even function. lol
    OH I MISSSSS qdoba. I ate it every day practically while I was pregnant. Its my all time favorite. And I havent been out to eat practically since I had the baby. Its just easier for me to grab something at home. THe problem is that its down by where I work, not where I live. Sigh. Enjoy it for me.

    • Thanks, girl! Oh, wow. You did a lot while Xander was asleep. Wait, did you take Xander with you do run all those errands or was Tim home? And I meant to ask you, when do you have to return to work? I have to go back very soon; like in two-weeks. I’m dreading it, but my boss said I could come back part-time for a bit if I want to, so I am considering it. Or if anything, I might just leave early some days. We’ll see how it goes.

      Oh, I love qdoba. Especially their mango chicken salad. It’s so good. Unfortunately, it’s only seasonal. It comes out Memorial Day and leaves a little after Labor Day. ;o/ So I’m getting my fix while it’s here.

      I haven’t had time to get on to LS, just to log in food, but I saw something about a possible move to FL? Fill me in.

  3. Love you in that dress and Lili in her outfit. Ugh, sorry it’s SO hot outside. It’s hot here in Colorado but the mornings and nice and cool.

    Have a great Wednesday!

    • Thanks! I actually bought that dress last year at Old Navy. I wore in on our honeymoon. It seems so long ago, but it was only 14-months ago. Crazy what happens in just a year.

      The weather is ridiculously hot. It’s going to be one sizzling summer. It makes training for races unbearable.

Leave a Reply

