I Got the Fever

9:30 AM: 2-Mile Walk – COMPLETED

It’s Sunday night and what a weekend I had. On Friday morning, I never did get my walk in, or my haircut, or the food shopping. Basically, I did absolutely nothing. From the moment I woke up, I just didn’t feel right. I felt achy, and feverish, and just not well. We had company coming over that evening, so I stuck it out. I didn’t have to cook or anything. My girlfriend and her husband came over by 6:15. Lili was with P getting a diaper change and clothes. Dinner came a few minutes later and we put Lili down so that we could eat. She was a big fussy so I picked her up.

After dinner, the boys went into P’s little nook while my girlfriend and I hung out with the baby. We were catching up with some news. By 9, I still wasn’t feeling right. I asked if she could keep an eye on Lili while I went to the bathroom. I ended up taking my temperature while I was in there and it came out to 100.9 that went up to 101.4. I had a feeling I had a fever. The achiness, chills, headache, etc. Pedro thought I was crying wolf because to him I always say I’m not feeling well. We called it an early night with our friends and they went home. I felt awful that we had to cut it short, but at the same time I was definitely not feeling well. I also was sad because I wanted to give kisses to my munchkin.

20110717-085829.jpg

I called my mom at work and she told me to take Tylenol and to continue to breastfeed, but also try to rest. She told me to wear a mask around the baby. Of course Pedro was paranoid the whole time and was taking Lili’s temperature to make sure she didn’t have a fever. I ended up hitting the sheets for an hour and then Pedro came into the room to wake me up and take my temperature again. It was 99.5. At least it was going down.

Anyway, the next day we were supposed to have lunch with Pedro’s parents, but we decided that it would be best to cancel those plans. I was definitely not trying to do anything crazy. Also, I was able to have our groceries delivered. I did NOT want to go outside. My temperature did go down and I was able to breastfeed Lili all day. Thank goodness.

Today I felt 100% better. I was able to get out the treadmill for a nice easy walk while Lili napped. I also prepped a Shepard’s Pie for Pedro’s dinner and he watched Lili for a good hour while I went to get a haircut. My stylist had a baby 3-weeks before Lili (June 1st). He weighed 8 lbs., 9 oz. I didn’t get to meet him awake, but I did get to see him asleep.

20110717-090212.jpg

Babies just love to sleep. Okay, it’s time to eat something then to sleep. I’m exhausted.

2 thoughts on “I Got the Fever

  1. Sorry you weren’t feeling well and had to cut your evening short. Lili is such a cutie!

    Your stylist’s baby is adorable too! You guys all have sleepy babies…Cayden never did (and still does not) sleep much. LOL

    • I still can’t believe Cayden didn’t/doesn’t sleep much! I’m sure you enjoy spending the waking hours with him though. I am slowly coming to the realization that I’ll be going back to work soon and boy, am I getting sad. Pedro and I have been spending so much time with her; reading, playing, hugging, kissing, rocking, swaying, and just loving her. ;o/

Leave a Reply

